C O U N C I L

(Established under the James Cook University Act 1997 -

Fifteenth Council 11 November 2009 – 10 November 2013.)

CHANCELLOR:Lieutenant General John Grey AC (Retd)

DEPUTY CHANCELLOR:Mr Ian Jessup

MEMBERS OFFICIAL:

CHANCELLO R Lieutenant General John Grey AC (Retd)

VICE-CHANCELLORProfessor Sandra Harding

CHAIRPERSON OF THE ACADEMIC BOARD Professor Paul Gadek

APPOINTED:

  • Ian Jessup

  • Cam Charlton

  • Peter Phillips

  • Francis Tapim

  • Therese Smith

  • Elisa Gilmore

  • Ranee-Lee Crosby

  • Craig McClintock

ELECTED:ACADEMIC STAFF

  • Peter Leggat

  • Janina Mazierska

  • Janice Wegner

FULL-TIME GENERAL STAFF

  • John Renehan

  • Joseph Walker

STUDENTS

  • Zane Quinn

  • Shannon Sutherland

  • Anneliese Slack

CONVOCATION

  • Ryan Haddrick

  • Graham Kirkwood

ADDITIONAL MEMBER

•Ernie Landy

___________________________________________________________________________________________

SECRETARY : Mr MichaelKern -University Secretary

QUORUM 11 MEMBERS (At least half of its members are present)


DISTRIBUTION LIST- COUNCILO/N = Onite express, M = Messenger, EP = Express Post

CHANCELLOR EP Lieutenant General J.C. Grey AC P O Box 6215

CAIRNSQLD4870

Ph 4056 8124 Fax 4056 8125 (m)0488 427088

Email:jcgrey@aapt.net.au

Or john.grey@jcu.edu.au

MEMBERSProfessor Sandra HardingVice-Chancellor

Ext4165 Fax 4050

Email:sandra.harding@jcu.edu.au

Professor Paul GadekJames Cook University CAIRNS CAMPUS QLD 4810

McGregor Road, Smithfield. Qld 4878

Email:paul.gadek@jcu.edu.au

Mr. Ian D. Jessup Level 1 19 Stanley Street,

Home Address: TOWNSVILLE.QLD4810

1 Grant CrescentPh 47723515(W) Fax 4721 4513

Rupertswood. Q. 4817 Mobile 0419 212 816

Ph:47 888104 Email: ijessup@jessupsnq.com.au

Mr. Francis M. Tapim 98, Bamford Lane, KIRWAN, QLD, 4817

47715740 (W) 47238263 (H)

47726909 (Fax) 0418986791 (M)

Email: fat98@bi gpond.com (H)

Professor Peter Leggat School of Public Health and Medicine

Townsville Ext 6108 Fax

Email:peter.leggatt@jcu.edu.au

Ph: (07) 4775 4180

Dr Janice Wegner School of Humanities, Cairns Campus, JCU,

(or EP to Box number) McGregor Road, Smithfield. Qld 4878

(PO Box 6811, Cairns.Qld4870)

Ph Ext 1100Fax (07)

Email:janice.wegner@jcu.edu.au

Ph: (07) 4055 7301……….

Mr Joseph WalkerHuman Resources Office – Townsville

Ext5416Fax6417

Email:joseph.walker@jcu.edu.au

Ph: (07) 4728 7666

MrGraham Kirkwood Po Box 66, KairiQLD 4872

CARDWELL Address: Ph /Fax (07) 4095 8560

4 Dalrymple Streetkarleigh@tpg.com.au

Cardwell Qld 48490419 776 494

Ms Therese. Smith 3 O’Keefe Court,GARBUTT Qld 4814

Mob (0416 251 231)

Email:tsmith@roshtechnq.com.au

19 Sanctuary Drive

IdaliaQld4811

Mr Campbell Charlton PO Box 4999, CAIRNS Qld 4870

ph: 0418 773 737 Ph 4095 3140

Email: cam@kleinhardt.com.au

Ms Ranee-Lee Crosby6 Jasmine Court KIRWANQLD4817

Home Phone: 07 4723 5751

Mobile:0408 181 217

Email:rcrosby@townsville-port.com.au

Mr Peter William Phillips PO Box 5272, CAIRNS, 4870

130 Hobson Drive BRINSMEAD QLD 4870 Phone 4031 4460Mobile0419 701 470

Home 61 7 4058 0909

Email: petisles1@bigpond.com

Email: peter@cairnspenny.com.au

Ms Elisa Gilmore 3 Walnut Close, Manoora 4870
Email:elisagilmore1@yahoo.com.au Telephone-Home: ( 07)4098 7885 Other: 0458999120

Ernie Landy 36 Riverwood Drive

Fairfield Waters

TOWNSVILLEQLD4810

47288618 (W) 47290960 (h)

Fax 47285904 Mobile 0448 872155

elandy@landyjames.com.au

Craig McClintock

Director /Mechanical Engineer

McClintock Engineering Group Pty Ltd

PO Box 439

Thuringowa Central Qld 4817

Phone 07 4721 5555

Mob 0413 728 030

email craig@megroup.com.au

RyanW. Haddrick 25 Grandview Place,CARINDALE QLD 4152

Email: rwhaddrick@qldbar.asn.au

John Jerrard Chambers

Level 32

239 George Street

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Fax 07 3220 3200

Ph: mob 0421588436

Confirming Ryan’s direct no is 32106115.

On contacts list, can we add the business reception number as a back-u p = 32101900

Janina E. Mazierska Email: janina.mazierska@jcu.edu.au

Ph: (07) 4728 5808

John M. Renehan Email: john.renehan@jcu.edu.au

Ph: (07) 4774 5835

Or (07) 4781 4459

Mr Zane Quinn 15 Parry Street, Belgian Gardens 4810

Zane.quinn@my.jcu.edu.au

Ms Shannon Sutherland Shannon.sutherland@my.jcu.edu.au

PO Box 4

Victoria Estate

Ingham Qld 4850 mob: O419430381

Ms Anneliese Slackanneliese.slack@my.jcu.edu.au

294 Scanlans Road

GyndahQld4625

Mob O400907939

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Clive Skarott

Home Tel: 4053 2444;

Mob: 0418 456314;

email: clive.skarott@bigpond.com

197 Greenslopes St, Edge Hill Qld 4870.

STRATEGY COMMITTEE

Ms Tania Dennis

T: 47741655

M: 0407 189160

Email tania@insideout-architects.com

Insideout Architects

PO Box 369
Belgian Gardens Q 4810

REM AND HR COMMITTEE

Julie Bosel

julie@petersbosel.com.au

mobile phone: 0410481200