Current Students

Assistance Directory – Who do I contact?

For 24-hour service utilise the JCU Student Centre “Ask Us” Online service.

General Campus Enquiries

Townsville Campus

nursing@jcu.edu.au

Cairns Campus

fmhmscairns@jcu.edu.au

Mackay Campus

Jane.Oshannessy@jcu.edu.au

Mount Isa Campus

Elspeth.Wood@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Island

Alan.Ramsay@jcu.edu.au

Undergraduate Roles

Academic Advisor (Townsville)

Adele.Baldwin@jcu.edu.au

Academic Advisor (Cairns)

Vanessa.Sparke1@jcu.edu.au

BNSc Course Coordinator

Ylona.ChunTie@jcu.edu.au

BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator

Karen.Bentley@jcu.edu.au

Clinical Placement Officer (Townsville)

Belinda.Tuckett@jcu.edu.au

Clinical Placement Officer (Cairns)

Christine.Rollo@jcu.edu.au

Manager Clinical Simulation

Tanya.Langtree@jcu.edu.au

Management Student Placement & Support

Tracey.Bagley@jcu.edu.au

Student Experience Coordinator

Lea.Budden@jcu.edu.au

Undergraduate Studies Officer

nursing@jcu.edu.au

Postgraduate Roles

Director of Higher Degree Research

Jane.Mills@jcu.edu.au

Course Coordinator (Midwifery)

Marie.Mcauliffe@jcu.edu.au

Course Coordinator (Nursing)

Kristin.Wicking@jcu.edu.au

Course Coordinator (Nurse Practitioner)

John.Smithson@jcu.edu.au

Postgraduate Studies Officer

nursing@jcu.edu.au

Faculty MHMS Contacts

Undergraduate Faculty Student Office

ug.mhms@jcu.edu.au

Postgraduate Faculty Student Office

postgrad.mhms@jcu.edu.au

Faculty MHMS Librarians & Learning Advisors

Faculty Librarian (Townsville)

Stephen.Anderson@jcu.edu.au

Faculty Librarian (Cairns)

Margaret.Morris@jcu.edu.au

Learning Advisor (Townsville)

Kellie.Johns@jcu.edu.au

Learning Advisor (Cairns)

Alan.Calder@jcu.edu.au

IT/Computing Assistance

InfoHelp Services

infohelp@jcu.edu.au

For other University Services please visit the JCU Current Students website.