Current Students

Student Assistance Directory (Nursing, Midwifery & Nutrition) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

Phone

Townsville: 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
Cairns: 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.

Email

For general enquiries, email enquiries@jcu.edu.au. If you have a Healthcare Sciences discipline-specific question, contact thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Ask Us – 24/7 online enquiry system

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

General NMN Campus Enquiries

Name

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4973
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.202

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
dthmcns@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Mackay Campus
Jane O’Shannessy

(07) 4965 5777
jane.oshannessy@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Mount Isa Campus
Elspeth Wood

(07) 4744 7911
elspeth.wood@jcu.edu.au

Mount Isa

Thursday Island Campus
Alan Ramsay

(07) 4069 2912
alan.ramsay@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Is.

Undergraduate Roles

Name

Contact

Location

Principal Academic Advisor
Adele Baldwin

(07) 4781 5322
nursingaa@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.220

Academic Advisor (Cairns)
Vanessa Sparke

(07) 4232 1531
nursingaa@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.121

BNSc Course Coordinator
Ylona Chun Tie

(07) 4781 5309
ylona.chuntie@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.209

BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator
Karyn Bentley

(07) 4781 5480
karyn.bentley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.217

Clinical Placement Officer (Townsville)
Belinda Tuckett

(07) 4781 5492
belinda.tuckett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.222

Clinical Placement Officer (Cairns)
Christine Rollo

(07) 4232 1780
christine.rollo@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Enrolment Officer (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 4409
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134

Learning Advisor
Kellie Johns

(07) 4781 6192
kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18.035A

Director Clinical Simulation
Tanya Langtree

(07) 4781 5355
tanya.langtree@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.109

Manager Student Placement & Support
Tracy Bagley

(07) 4781 5324
tracy.bagley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.223

Student Experience Coordinator
Dr Lea Budden

(07) 4781 5354
lea.budden@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.254

Postgraduate Roles

Name

Contact

Location

Director Higher Degree Research
Prof Jane Mills

(07) 4232 1548
jane.mills@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.137

Course Coordinator (Diabetes Ed)
Bronwyn Davis

(07) 4232 1437
bronwyn.davis2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.122

Course Coordinator (Nursing)
Dr Kristin Wicking

(07) 4781 5353
kristin.wicking@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.210

Course Coordinator (Midwifery)
Marie McAuliffe

(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.234

Course Coordinator (Nurse Practitioner)
John Smithson

(07) 4781 6963
john.smithson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.208

Enrolment Officer (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 6964
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134