Current Students

Student Assistance Directory – Who Do I Contact?

For 24-hour service utilise the JCU Student Centre “Ask Us” Online service.

General NMN Campus Enquiries

Name

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4973
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.202

Cairns Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Mackay Campus
Jane O’Shannessy

(07) 4965 5777
jane.oshannessy@jcu.edu.au

Mackay

Mount Isa Campus
Elspeth Wood

(07) 4744 7911
elspeth.wood@jcu.edu.au

Mount Isa

Thursday Island Campus
Alan Ramsay

(07) 4069 2912
alan.ramsay@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Is.

Undergraduate Roles

Name

Contact

Location

Academic Advisor (Townsville)
Dr Irmgard Bauer

(07) 4781 5312
irmgard.bauer@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.212

Academic Advisor (Cairns)
Vanessa Sparke

(07) 4232 1531
vanessa.sparke1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.121

BNSc Course Coordinator
Ylona Chun Tie

(07) 4781 5309
ylona.chuntie@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.209

BNSc/BMid Course Coordinator
Karyn Bentley

(07) 4781 5480
karyn.bentley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.217

Clinical Placement Officer (Townsville)
Belinda Tuckett

(07) 4781 5492
belinda.tuckett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.222

Clinical Placement Officer (Cairns)
Christine Rollo

(07) 4232 1780
christine.rollo@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Enrolment Officer (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 4409
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134

Learning Advisor
Kellie Johns

(07) 4781 6192
kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18.035A

Director Clinical Simulation
Tanya Langtree

(07) 4781 5355
tanya.langtree@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.109

Manager Student Placement & Support
Tracy Bagley

(07) 4781 5324
tracy.bagley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.223

Student Experience Coordinator
Dr Lea Budden

(07) 4781 5354
lea.budden@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.254

Postgraduate Roles

Name

Contact

Location

Director Higher Degree Research
A/Prof Jane Mills

(07) 4232 1548
jane.mills@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.137

Course Coordinator (Nursing)
Dr Kristin Wicking

(07) 4781 5353
kristin.wicking@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.210

Course Coordinator (Midwifery)
Marie McAuliffe

(07) 4781 5445
marie.mcauliffe@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.234

Course Coordinator (Nurse Practitioner)
John Smithson

(07) 4781 6963
john.smithson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
25.208

Enrolment Officer (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 6964
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134