Audit Risk and Compliance Committee Membership as at 24 April 2023



Chair:	Ms Marjorie Pagani	
Deputy Chair:	Dr Nicholas Tate	

	Name	Category	Term	
Ex officio Members				
1.	Professor Ngiare Brown	Chancellor	24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028	
2.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position	
Appointed Members (Four members appointed by and from the Council whose appointment shall be based on their appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee, who shall be neither a member of the staff nor a student of the University (i.e. independent and non-executive); and where possible one of whom should be a professional accountant/auditor and one of whom should be a legal practitioner).				
3.	Ms Marjorie Pagani	Committee Member and Chair	20 April 2018 to 19 April 2026	
4.	Dr Nicholas Tate	Committee Member and Deputy Chair	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026	
5.	His Honour Judge Greg Lynham	Committee Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026	
6.	Dr Alana Grech	Committee Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026	
Additional Members (Council shall have the power to co-opt two additional members external to the University who has the appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee. A majority of members shall not be members of the Finance Committee).				
7.	Ms Catherine Duffy	Committee Member	21 April 2022 to 20 April 2026	
8.	Ms Christine Traquair	Committee Member	21 April 2022 to 20 April 2026	
Advisers				
	Ms Vanessa Cannon	Chief of Staff	By virtue of position	
	Ms Maria Mu	Manager, Internal Audit	By virtue of position	
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)				
	Ms Chezelle Boevink	Secretary		
	Ms Debra Kelly Minute Secretary			

Quorum – 5