Awards and Ceremonies Committee Membership as at 1 July 2023



Chair: Cr Angela Toppin
Deputy Chair: Ms Marjorie Pagani

	Name	Category	Term
Ex officio Members			
1.	Professor Ngiare Brown	Chancellor	24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028
2.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position
3.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson of Academic Board	19 August 2015 to 18 August 2024
Appointed Members (Minimum of three members appointed by and from the Council whose appointment shall be based on their appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee)			
4.	Ms Marjorie Pagani	Committee Member and Deputy Chair	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026
5.	Ms Ruby Christopher	Committee Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2024
6.	Cr Angela Toppin AM	Committee Member and Chair	20 April 2020 to 19 April 2024
Additional Members (Council shall have the power to co-opt one additional member external to the University who has the appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee)			
7.	Ms Lyndell O'Connor	Committee Member	23 October 2020 to 22 October 2024
Advisers			
	Ms Toni Lawrence	Director, Advancement	By virtue of position
	Ms Tahnee Leman	Director, Student Services	By virtue of position
	Mr Roger Yeldham	Ceremonies Officer, Marketing Directorate	By virtue of position
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)			
	Ms Chezelle Boevink	Secretary	
	Vacant	Minutes Secretary	

Quorum – 4