## Chancellor's Committee Membership as at 24 April 2023



Chair: Professor Ngiare Brown

**Deputy Chair: Ms Jayne Arlett** 

	Name	Category	Term
Ex officio Members			
1.	Professor Ngiare Brown	Chancellor and <b>Chair</b>	24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028
2.	Ms Jayne Arlett	Deputy Chancellor, <b>Deputy Chair</b> and <b>Chair, Finance Committee</b>	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026
3.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position
Appointed Members (One* member appointed by and from the Council who is an external independent member (neither a member of staff nor a student of the University) and whose appointment shall be based on their appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee)  *except when the Deputy Chancellor is also Chair, Finance Committee in which case two external independent members appointed by and from the Council.			
4.	The Hon. Judge Gregory Lynham	Committee Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026
5.	Ms Donnella Mills	Committee Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)			
	Mr Ian Troupe	Secretary	

Quorum - 3