Education Committee Membership as at March 2024



Chair: Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson

	Name	Category	
Ex officio Members			
1.	Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson	Chair (a nominee of the Chairperson of the Academic Board who is the Senior Executive member responsible for Learning and Teaching innovation and Student Experience)	
2.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson of the Academic Board	
3.	Associate Professor Rebecca Sealey	Director, Academic Program Quality	
4.	Professor Ian Atkinson	Acting Dean, Graduate Research	
5.	Professor Koen Stapelbroek	College Dean (nominated by Chair, Academic Board) (2) Professor Ron White as reserve	
6.	Associate Professor Jamie Fellows	College Dean (nominated by Chair, Academic Board) (2) Professor Ron White as reserve	
7.	Dr Kimberley Owens	Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) (nominated by Chair, Education Committee)	
8.	Dr Caroline Wong	Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) Singapore	
9.	Associate Professor Felecia Watkin	Head, Indigenous Student Services (or nominee)	
10.	Dr Rhian Morgan	Senior Principal and Academic Head, Academic Pathways	
Student Members (Determined by an Expression of Interest, appointed by Chair, Academic Board)			
11.	Ms Sathvika Subramanian	Undergraduate Student	
12.	Ms Christine Pirotta	Appointment: 26 June 2023 to 31 December 2024 Postgraduate Student Appointment: 26 June 2023 to 31 December 2024	

Quorum - 7

Advisers The following shall be advisors to the Committee and shall have rights of audience and debate:			
Associate Professor Andrea Lynch	Dean, Centre for Education and Enhancement		
Ms Tahnee Leman	Director, Student Services		
Mr Sean Johnson	Manager, Quality Assurance and Evaluation		
Ms Kate Sheppard	Manager, Outreach, Careers and Wellbeing		
Ms Julieanne Cox	Associate Director, Admissions and Compliance		
Mr Kevin Anderson	Campus Dean or nominee – JCU Brisbane		
Secretary (University Secretariat)			
Ms Janine Hourn	Secretary		