Work Health and Safety Committee Membership as at 24 April 2023



Chair: Dr Nicholas Tate
Deputy Chair: Mr Michael Delaney

| | Name | Category | Term |
|---|------------------------|--|--------------------------------|
| Ex officio Members | | | |
| 1. | Professor Ngiare Brown | Chancellor | 24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028 |
| 2. | Professor Simon Biggs | Vice Chancellor and President | By virtue of position |
| 3. | Ms Tricia Brand | Deputy Vice Chancellor, Services and Resources | By virtue of position |
| Appointed Members (Three members appointed by and from the Council, whose appointment shall be based on their appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee) | | | |
| 4. | Dr Nicholas Tate | Committee Member and Chair | 6 May 2022 to 19 April 2026 |
| 5. | Mr Michael Delaney | Committee Member and Deputy Chair | 6 May 2022 to 19 April 2026 |
| 6. | Dr Jonathan Strauss | Committee Member | 20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026 |
| Additional Members (Council shall have the power to co-opt two members external to the University who has the appropriate skills and/or experience in relation to the business conducted by the Committee) | | | |
| 7. | Ms Katrina Kudla | Committee Member | 20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026 |
| 8. | Ms Dominique Wiseman | Committee Member | 20 April 2020 to 19 April 2024 |
| Adviser | | | |
| | Mr Andrew Reddicliffe | Manager, Work Health and Safety Unit | By virtue of position |
| Secretary (University Secretary or nominee) | | | |
| Ms Debra Kelly Secretary | | | |

Quorum - 5