Academic Board Membership as at February 2024



Chairperson: Professor Stephen Naylor Deputy Chairperson: Professor Damian Morgan

	Name	Category	Term		
Ex officio Members					
1.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson	19 August 2022 to 18 August 2024		
2.	Professor Damian Morgan	Deputy Chairperson	16 March 2023 to 15 March 2026		
3.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position		
4.	Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson	Chair, Education Committee	By virtue of position, or nominee		
5.	Professor Jenny Seddon	Chair, Research Committee	By virtue of position, or nominee		
6.	Professor Marcus Lane	Chair, Curriculum Committee	By virtue of position, or nominee		
7.	Professor Martin Nakata	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Indigenous Education and Strategy	By virtue of position, or nominee Nominee: A/Prof Felecia Watkin		
Appointed Members (appointed by the Executive Committee of the Board)					
8.	Dr Michele Dale	Academic Expert – Teaching and Learning Role	17 September 2022 to 16 September 2024		
9.	Associate Professor Louisa Tomas Engel	Academic Expert – Scholarship Role	17 September 2022 to 16 September 2024		
10.	Dr Florence Boulard	Academic Expert – Engagement Role	17 September 2023 to 16 September 2025		
11.	Dr Nathan Dawes	Academic Expert – Quality Role	16 March 2023 to 16 September 2024		
12.	Distinguished Professor Stewart Lockie	Academic Expert – Research Role	17 September 2023 to 16 September 2025		
13.	Mr Graeme Bonato	Postgraduate Student	17 September 2022 to 16 September 2024		
14.	Mr Dean Nguyen	Undergraduate Student	1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025		
Additional Members (up to 2 members appointed by the Executive Committee of the Board)					
15.	Associate Professor Jonathan Ramsay	Academic Board Additional Member	17 September 2023 to 16 September 2025		
16.	Professor Bouchra Senadji	Academic Board Additional Member	17 September 2023 to 16 September 2025		

Academic Board Membership as at February 2024



	Name	Category	Term	
Advisers				
17.	Professor Abhishek Bhati	Campus Dean and Head of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement	By virtue of position	
18.	Associate Professor Rebecca Sealey	Director, Academic Program Quality	By virtue of position	
19.	Ms Tahnee Leman	Director, Student Services	By virtue of position	
20.	Associate Professor Andrea Lynch	Dean, Centre for Education and Enhancement	By virtue of position	
21.	Ms Julieanne Cox	Associate Director, Admissions and Compliance	By virtue of position	
22.	Ms Sam Taylor	Policy Officer	By virtue of position	
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)				
	Mr Ian Troupe	Secretary		
	Ms Janine Hourn	Minute Secretary		