Centre Staff and Contacts

IERC About Us Centre Staff and Contacts

Mailing and physical address

Indigenous Education and Research Centre
Building 30, James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

View Building 30 on the Townsville Campus map

General email enquiries

General email enquiries may be forwarded to Indigenous Education and Research Centre


Centre staff

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous Education and Strategy

Prof Martin Nakata
pvcies@jcu.edu.au
(07) 4781 4676
Ext: 14676
Building 30 Room 006
Townsville Campus
Professor Martin Nakata, JCU

Head, Indigenous Research

Adjunct Prof Andrew Day
(07) 478 15869
Ext: 15869
Building 33 Room 107
Townsville Campus
Andrew Day JCU

Professor, Curriculum Development

(07) 478 15594
Ext: 15594
Building 30 Room 003
Townsville Campus
Yvonne Cadet-James JCU

Indigenous Careers Advisor

(07) 478 15212
Ext: 15212
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Gail Barry JCU

Indigenous Teaching Programs

(07) 478 15873
Ext: 15873
Building 30 Room 014
Townsville Campus
Sharon Moore JCU
Dr Felecia Watkin
Senior Lecturer
felecia.watkin@jcu.edu.au
Read Felecia's Bio
(07) 423 21044
Ext: 21044
Cairns Campus
Felecia Watkin JCU

Head, Indigenous Student Services

(07) 478 15007
Ext: 15007
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Virginia McHugh JCU

Manager, Indigenous Student Support Programs

(07) 423 21030
Ext: 21030
Building A1
Cairns Campus
Liesl Illesinghe JCU

Indigenous Student Support Advisors

Alan Calder
alan.calder@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21469
Ext: 21469
Building A1
Cairns Campus 
Alan Calder JCU 
(07) 478 15054
Ext: 15054
Building 30 Room 012
Townsville Campus
Geoff Lui JCU 
(07) 478 15875
Ext: 15875
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Kirby Brennan JCU 
(07) 478 14645
Ext: 14645
Building 30 Room 016
Townsville Campus
Eddie Savage JCU 
Karen Ives
karen.ives@jcu.edu.au
(07) 478 13804
Ext: 13804
Building 30 Room 015
Townsville Campus
Karen Ives JCU 
(07) 478 15829
Ext: 15829
Building 30 Room 010
Townsville Campus
Lyn Munns JCU 
(07) 423 21469
Ext: 21469
Building A21
Cairns Campus
Melissa Mallie JCU 
Marnie Campbell
marnie.campbell@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21217
Ext: 21217
Building A1
Cairns Campus 
 
(07) 423 21040
Ext: 21040
Building B1 Room 010
Cairns Campus
Haryne Uta JCU

Indigenous Academic Support Advisors

(07) 478 15871
Ext: 15871
Building 30 Room 020
Townsville Campus
Megan Harrison JCU
(07) 478 15313
Ext: 15313
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Trina Jackson JCU 
(07) 478 16462
Ext: 16462
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Emma Iwikau JCU 
Juanita Sellwood
juanita.sellwood@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21482
Ext: 21482
Building A21
Cairns Campus
Juanita Sellwood JCU 
Deann Grant
deann.grant@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21122
Ext: 21122
Building A21
Cairns Campus
Deann Grant JCU

Centre Operations and Projects

Toni Peachey
Manager, Centre Operations
toni.peachey@jcu.edu.au
Read Toni's Bio
(07) 478 14114
Ext: 14114
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Toni Peachey JCU
Manola Chong
Administrative Officer
manola.chong@jcu.edu.au
Read Manola's Bio
(07) 478 14676
Ext: 14676
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Manola Chong JCU 
Antonja Peachey
Administration and Programs Officer
antonja.peachey@jcu.edu.au
Read Antonja's Bio
(07) 478 15986
Ext: 15986
Building 30
Townsville Campus
 
Simone Markham
Indigenous Student Recruitment and Marketing Advisor 
simone.markham@jcu.edu.au
(07) 478 15599
Ext: 15599
Building 30
Townsville Campus
Simone Markham JCU 
Terriceta Salam
Administrative Assistant
terriceta.salam@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21046
Ext: 21046
Building A21
Cairns Campus
Terriceta Salam JCU

Researchers

Lynda Ah Mat
Research Officer (ARC Indigenous Discovery)
lynda.ahmat1@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21845
Ext: 21845
Cairns Campus
Marion Heyeres
Research Assistant (ARC)
marion.heyeres@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 22132
Ext: 22132
Cairns Campus
Dr Irina Kinchin
Senior Researcher (ARC)
irina.kinchin@jcu.edu.au
(07) 423 21874
Ext: 21874
(07) 423 21371
Ext: 21371
Cairns Campus
Assoc Prof Katarina TeRiele
Adjunct Associate Professor
katarina.teriele@jcu.edu.au
 
Joseph Thomas
Administration Officer (ARC Linkage)
joseph.thomas1@jcu.edu.au
(07) 478 14947
Ext: 14947
Building 30 Room 020
Townsville Campus