Centre Staff and Contacts

The Centre About us Centre Staff and Contacts

Mailing and Physical Address

Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Centre
Building 30, James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

View Building 30 on the Townsville Campus map

General Email Enquiries

General email enquiries may be forwarded to Australian Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Centre

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Centre Staff

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Australian Indigenous Education & Strategy

Professor Martin Nakata
martin.nakata@jcu.edu.au
(07) 4781 4676
Ext: 14676


Building 30 Room 006
Townsville Campus

Divisional Associate Deans

Division of Tropical Health and Medicine
Townsville Campus

Associate Dean, Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education and Strategy
  Professor Jacinta Elston
jacinta.elston@jcu.edu.au 
(07) 478 16103
Ext: 16103
Townsville Campus

Division of Tropical Environment and Societies
Townsville Campus

TBA
   

Australian Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Research Development

 
Adjunct Professor Andrew Day
(07) 478 15869
Ext: 15869

Building 33 Room 107
Townsville Campus

Professor, Curriculum Development

Professor Yvonne Cadet-James
yvonne.cadetjames@jcu.edu.au

Read Yvonne's Bio

(07) 478 15594
Ext: 15594

Building 30 Room 003 Townsville Campus

Student and Community Engagement Team

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student and Community Engagement Team
Townsville Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student Transition Officers
  Mr Geoff Lui
geoff.lui@jcu.edu.au 
(07) 478 15054
Ext: 15054
Building 30 Room 012
Townsville Campus
 

Miss Kirby Brennan
kirby.brennan@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15875
Ext: 15875
Building 30 Room 015
Townsville Campus
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student Engagement Officers
 

Mr Eddie Savage
edward.savage@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 14645
Ext: 14645
Building 30 Room 016
Townsville Campus

  Mrs Karen Ives
karen.ives@jcu.edu.au 
(07) 478 13804
Ext: 13804
Building 41 Room 018
Townsville Campus
 

Mrs Lyn Munns
lyn.munns@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15829
Ext: 15829
Building 30 Room 010
Townsville Campus

 

Mrs Lyn Reed
lyn.reed@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15212
Ext: 15212
Building 30 Room 017
Townsville Campus

 

Mrs Dorothy Savage
dorothy.savage@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15007
Ext: 15007
Building 30 Room 011
Townsville Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Academic Skills Advisors
  Megan Harrison
megan.harrison@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15871
Ext: 15871
Building 30 Room 020
Townsville Campus

  Bridget Hughes
bridget.hughes1@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 15313
Ext: 15313
Building 33 Room 101
Townsville Campus

 

Emma Iwikau
emma.iwikau@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 16462
Ext: 16462
Building 41 Room 019
Townsville Campus

 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student & Community Engagement Team
Cairns Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Engagement Officer

Ms Liz Callope
liz.callope@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21030
Ext: 21030
Building A2 Room 109
Cairns Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student Transition Officer
  Ms Deann Grant
deann.grant@jcu.edu.au 
(07) 423 21122
Ext: 21122
Building A2 Room 134 
Cairns Campus
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student Engagement Officers
 

Ms Melissa Mallie
melissa.mallie@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21469
Ext: 21469
Building A4 Room 030
Cairns Campus

 

Ms Donna Busch
donna.busch@jcu.edu.au

Read Donna's Bio

(07) 423 21766
Ext: 21766
Building A4 Room 033.2
Cairns Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Academic Skills Advisor
 Juanita Sellwood
juanita.sellwood@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21482
Ext: 21482
Building A4 Room 029
Cairns Campus

 

Ms Margaret Wymarra
margaret.wymarra@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21393
Ext: 21393
Building A4 Room 029
Cairns Campus

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Deadly Mentor Co-ordinator
 

Haryne Uta
haryne.uta@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 221040
Ext: 21040
Building B1 Room 010
Cairns Campus

Education and Curriculum Team

Townsville Campus

 

Ms Sharon Moore
Lecturer
sharon.moore1@jcu.edu.au

Read Sharon's Bio

(07) 478 15873
Ext: 15873

Building 30 Room 014
Townsville Campus

Cairns Campus

 

Dr Felecia Watkin
Senior Lecturer and Postgraduate Coordinator
felecia.watkin@jcu.edu.au

Read Felecia's Bio

(07) 423 21044
Ext: 21044
Cairns Campus

Administration Team

Townsville Campus

 

Mrs Toni Peachey
Executive Support Officer
toni.peachey@jcu.edu.au

Read Toni's Bio

(07) 478 14114
Ext: 14114

Building 30
Townsville Campus

  Mrs Manola Chong
Administrative Assistant
manola.chong@jcu.edu.au

Read Manola's Bio 
(07) 478 14676
Ext: 14676
Building 30
Townsville Campus

Ms Antonja Peachey
Academic Services Officer
antonja.peachey@jcu.edu.au

Read Antonja's Bio

(07) 478 15986
Ext: 15986

Building 30
Townsville Campus

Cairns Campus

 

Ms Terriceta Salam
Administrative Assistant

terriceta.salam@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21046
Ext: 21046
Building A4 Room 032

Cairns Campus

Researchers

 

Ms Lynda Ah Mat
Research Officer (ARC Indigenous Discovery)
lynda.ahmat1@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21845
Ext: 21845
Cairns Campus

 

Mrs Marion Heyeres
Research Assistant (ARC)
marion.heyeres@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 22132
Ext: 22132
Cairns Campus

 

Dr Irina Kinchin
Senior Researcher (ARC)
irina.kinchin@jcu.edu.au

(07) 423 21874
Ext: 21874
(07) 423 21371
Ext: 21371
Cairns Campus

 

Professor Sue McGinty
Adjunct Professor
sue.mcginty@jcu.edu.au

Read Sue's Bio

(07) 478 14947
Ext: 14947
Townsville Campus

 

Associate Professor Katarina TeRiele
Adjunct Associate Professor
katarina.teriele@jcu.edu.au

 
 

Mr Joseph Thomas
Administration Officer (ARC Linkage)
joseph.thomas1@jcu.edu.au

(07) 478 14947
Ext: 14947
Townsville Campus

Building 30 Room 020