Bachelor of Arts Advisory Group

Connecting the university and community, the Bachelor of Arts Advisory Group advises on measures to support the prospects of Bachelor of Arts graduates. The focus is on developing students' skills and competencies with regard to the contemporary needs of relevant employment sectors. This includes making recommendations on the program of Industry Engaged Learning activities in the course in relation to workplace needs.

Group Members

JCU College of Arts, Society and Education

Name

Role

Email

Professor Nola Alloway TSV

College Dean

deancase@jcu.edu.au

Professor Rosita Henry TSV

Professor Social Sciences

rosita.henry@jcu.edu.au

Professor Richard Nile TSV

Head of Academic Group, Humanities and Creative Arts

richard.nile@jcu.edu.au

Dr Marie Oelgemoeller TSV

BA First Year Coordinator (Cairns)

marie.oelgemoeller@jcu.edu.au

Dr Nick Osbaldiston CNS

BA First Year Coordinator (Townsville)

nick.osbaldiston@jcu.edu.au

External Representatives

Name

Role

Email

Michelle Bird TSVDirector and Principal Archaeologist, North Qld Cultural Heritage P/Lmbird09@bigpond.com

Major Caroline Bourne TSV

Regional Education Officer, Flexible Learning Centre, Lavarack Barracks, Townsville

caroline.bourne@defence.gov.au

Dr Barbara Dover CNS

Artist www.barbaradover.combd@barbaradover.com
Trevor Foster TSVEducational Designer, JCU Learning Teaching & Student Engagementtrevor.foster@jcu.edu.au

Dr Susan Hawthorne CNS

Writer, Poet, Political Commentator, Publisher, Adjunct Prof — JCU College of Arts Society & Education

hawsu@spinifexpress.com.au hawsu51@gmail.com

Aquilar Luki CNS

Community Liaison Officer, Bentley Park College

aluki5@eq.edu.au

Dr Jocelyn McKinnon TSV

Founder of La Luna Arts in Townsville; Retired Academic

jocemck@gmail.com

Claire Ovaska TSVSenior Liaison Librarian, JCU Information & Research Servicesclaire.ovaska@jcu.edu.au

Stephanie Schierhuber CNS

JCU Student, PhD in English; Marketing Assistant, JCU Marketing

stephanie.schierhuber@my.jcu.edu.au

Joann Schmider CNSManaging Director (Partnership) company community ACETS P/Ljoann@comunityacets.com.au

Mr Clive Skarott CNS

President of the Cairns Historical Society/Cairns Museum, Business consultant, former Chair of the Port Authority, Chair & Director — JCU Dental, Member of Ergon and Hospital Boards

clive.skarott@jcu.edu.au clive.skarott@bigpond.com

Eve Stafford OAM CNSAustralia Council for the Arts Fellowship re models of rural and remote service delivery (1998), Co-Director of Savvy Artseve.stafford@ozemail.com.au
Janelle Williams CNSVisual Arts Head of Department Trinity Bay State High Schooljwill343@eq.edu.au