Equipment

The DTES Technician team manage a pool of equipment that may be used for research and undergraduate field trips. This includes:

- S   Safety equipment

  • 1st aid kits
  • Satellite communication devices
  • UHF radios
  • GPS

- C  Camping equipment

- Sc  Scientific equipment

  • Quadrats
  • Measuring tapes
  • Water sampling and testing

To discuss the use of any equipment listed, or other laboratory or field equipment needs, contact a friendly technician.

Owner Email Address
Rickard Abom (Team Leader) Rickard.abom1@jcu.edu.au
Gregory Napier (Aquaculture) gregory.napier@jcu.edu.au
Janice Cran (Biology and Marine Biology) janice.cran@jcu.edu.au
Lexie Edwards (Biology and Zoology) lexie.edwards@jcu.edu.au
Rhys Cornish (Environmental Science) rhys.cornish@jcu.edu.au
Stefano Montanari (Aquarist) stefano.montanari1@jcu.edu.au
Jenni Paul jenni.paul@jcu.edu.au
Ben Lyons ben.lyons@jcu.edu.au
Jamie Mars Jamie.mars@jcu.edu.au
Rhiannon Connors Rhiannon.connors@jcu.edu.au
Teresa Carrette Teresa.carrette@jcu.edu.au
Shannon Todd Shannon.todd1@jcu.edu.au
Catherine Vis Catherine.vis@jcu.edu.au