Field Equipment

The DTES Laboratory and Technical Support team manage a pool of equipment that may be borrowed or hired for research and undergraduate field trips. This includes:

  • Camping equipment (tents, tables, gazebos etc)
  • Safety equipment (first aid kits, satellite communication devices, UHF radios, GPS etc)
  • Scientific equipment (quadrats, measuring tapes, water sampling and testing)
  • Filming and Photography equipment (cameras, microphones, tripods etc)

To discuss the use of any equipment listed, or other laboratory or field equipment needs, contact a friendly technician.

Owner Email Address
Lexie Edwards (Team Leader - Townsville) lexie.edwards@jcu.edu.au
Gregory Napier (Aquaculture) gregory.napier@jcu.edu.au
Janice Cran (Biology and Marine Biology) janice.cran@jcu.edu.au
Anna Wilson (Marine and Environmental Science) anna.wilson@jcu.edu.au
Jana Birkby (Biology and Marine Biology) jana.birkby@jcu.edu.au
Kylie Brown (Team Leader - Cairns)kylie.brown2@jcu.edu.au
Jenni Paul (Cairns)jenni.paul@jcu.edu.au
Ben Lyons (Cairns)ben.lyons@jcu.edu.au
Jamie Mars (Cairns)jamie.mars@jcu.edu.au
Rhiannon Connors (Cairns)rhiannon.connors@jcu.edu.au
Teresa Carrette (Cairns)teresa.carrette@jcu.edu.au
Shannon Todd (Cairns)shannon.todd1@jcu.edu.au