Division of Tropical Health and Medicine

Our Staff

David Moore


Professor Ian Wronski, AO

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Townsville

P: (07) 4781 5330

E: Ian.Wronski@jcu.edu.au

Administration Enquiries:

E: DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Director, Operations
Mr Peter Westwood
Phone: (07) 4781 5330
Peter.Westwood@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Director, Academic Quality and Strategy
Ms Pam Stronach
Phone: (07) 4781 5330
dthm@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Director, Research Development
Emeritus Professor Rhondda Jones
Phone: (07) 4781 5330
Rhondda.Jones@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Townsville Campus

Manager, Divisional Office
Mrs Brooke Fitzsimmons
Phone: (07) 4781 6209
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Administrative Team

Mrs Brooke Hunt
Phone: (07) 4781 5330 
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Mrs Adeena Keighery
Phone: (07) 4781 3145
DTHM@jcu.edu.au


Cairns Campus

Team Leader, Divisional Office
Mrs Alex Macgregor
Phone: (07) 4232 1209
Alexandra.Macgregor@jcu.edu.au

Administrative Team

Ms Christine Harris
Phone: (07) 4232 1784
deanchs@jcu.edu.au

Ms Margaret Dickey
Phone: (07) 4232 1449
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Team

Ms Inna Deleyev
Phone: (07) 4232 1746
Inna.Deleyev@jcu.edu.au

Ms Tahnee Roulston
Phone: (07) 4232 1109
Tahnee.Roulston@jcu.edu.au

Manager, Curriculum Management
Mrs Lisa Vandommele
Phone: (07) 4781 3223
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Curriculum Management Officer
Mr Damien Horne
Phone: (07) 4781 4024
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Curriculum Support Officer
Mrs Lauren Littler
Phone: (07) 4781 3288
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Selection Coordinator
Mrs Dana Green
Phone (07) 4781 4103
Dana.Green@jcu.edu.au

Enrolment enquiries should be forwarded to the JCU Student Centre in the first instance.

Phone: (07) 4781 5255 (Townsville)
Phone: (07) 4232 1000 (Cairns)
Email: Enquiries@jcu.edu.au

To enquire in person, please visit the Student Services desk, ground floor, Education Central (Building 134), JCU Townsville.

Manager, Student Placements
Mrs Tracy Bagley
Phone: (07) 4781 5324
Tracy.Bagley@jcu.edu.au


Student Placement Officers

Ms Belinda Tuckett
Phone: (07) 4781 5492
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Jane Austin
Phone: (07) 4781 6976
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Miss Deborah Hawken
Phone: (07) 4232 1780
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Sarah Branford
Phone: (07) 4781 6113
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Helen Walls
Phone: (07) 4781 6746
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Jordynn Ward
Phone: (07) 4781 6101
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au


Student Pre-Placement Assistants

Ms Lisa Murray
Phone: (07) 4781 4697
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Mrs Merice Weir
Phone: (07) 4781 4101
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au 

Ms Galina Bailey
Phone: (07) 4232 1065
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

View Cohort Doctoral Studies Program webpage

Head of Program
Dr Melissa Crowe
Phone: (07) 4781 5610
Melissa.Crowe@jcu.edu.au
View Melissa's Research Profile

For general enquiries, please contact: dthmcohortprogram@jcu.edu.au

Veterinary Sciences

Ms Josephine Penny
Phone: (07) 4781 5558
Josephine.Penny@jcu.edu.au

Laboratory Sciences

Mrs Karen Reeks
Phone: (07) 4781 3146
Karen.Reeks@jcu.edu.au

Anatomy

Ari Hoogland
Phone: (07) 4781 3459
Ari.Hoogland@jcu.edu.au

Biomedical Sciences

Ms Lou Costanzo (on extended leave, please contact Josephine Penny)
Phone: (07) 4781 5962
Louise.Costanzo@jcu.edu.au

MedTech

Mr Ross Doran
Phone: (07) 4781 3475
MedTech@jcu.edu.au