Division of Tropical Health and Medicine

Division of Tropical Health and Medicine

Our Staff

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Tropical Health and Medicine

  Professor Ian Wronski, AO
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Townsville


Phone (07) 4781 5330
Email Ian.Wronski@jcu.edu.au

Administration Enquiries:
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Directors

Director, Operations
Mr Geoff Gorton
Phone (07) 4781 6217
Geoffrey.Gorton@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Director, Academic Quality and Strategy
Ms Pam Stronach
Phone (07) 4781 6209
dthm@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Director, Research Development
Emeritus Professor Rhondda Jones
Phone (07) 4781 4288
Rhondda.Jones@jcu.edu.au
JCU Townsville Campus

Administration Teams

Townsville Campus

Manager, Divisional Office
Ms Renee Rozis
Phone (07) 4781 6209
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Administrative Team

Ms Brooke Maxey
Phone (07) 4781 5330 
DTHM@jcu.edu.au


Cairns Campus

Team Leader, Divisional Office
Mrs Alex Macgregor
Phone (07) 4232 1209
Alexandra.Macgregor@jcu.edu.au

Administrative Team

Ms Christine Harris
Phone (07) 4232 1784
Christine.Harris@jcu.edu.au

Ms Margaret Dickey
Phone (07) 4232 1449
DTHM@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Team

Ms Inna Deleyev
Phone (07) 4232 1746
Inna.Deleyev@jcu.edu.au

Ms Renate Wool
Phone (07) 4232 1109 
Renate.Wool@jcu.edu.au 

Curriculum Management Team

Manager, Curriculum Management
Mrs Lisa Vandommele
Phone (07) 4781 3223
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Curriculum Management Officer
Mr Damien Horne
Phone (07) 4781 4024
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Curriculum Support Officer
Mrs Lauren Littler
Phone (07) 4781 3288
DTHM.aqs@jcu.edu.au

Selection Team

Selection Coordinator
Mrs Dana Green
Phone (07) 4781 4103
Dana.Green@jcu.edu.au

Division Enrolments Team

Enrolment enquiries should be forwarded to the JCU Student Centre in the first instance.

Phone (07) 4781 5255 (Townsville)
Phone (07) 4232 1000 (Cairns)
Email Enquiries@jcu.edu.au

To enquire in person, please visit the Student Services desk, ground floor, Education Central (Building 134), JCU Townsville.

Student Placements Team

Manager, Student Placements
Mrs Tracy Bagley
Phone (07) 4781 5324
Tracy.Bagley@jcu.edu.au


Student Placement Officers

Ms Belinda Tuckett
Phone (07) 4781 5492
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Jane Austin
Phone (07) 4781 6976
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Miss Deborah Hawken
Phone (07) 4232 1780
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Ms Sarah Branford
Phone (07) 4781 6113
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au


Student Pre-Placement Assistants

Ms Lisa Murray
Phone (07) 4781 4697 
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Mrs Merice Weir
Phone (07) 4781 4101
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au 

Ms Galina Bailey
Phone (07) 4232 1065
DTHMPlacements@jcu.edu.au

Cohort Doctoral Studies Program

View Cohort Doctoral Studies Program webpage

Head of Program
Dr Melissa Crowe
Phone (07) 4781 5610
Melissa.Crowe@jcu.edu.au
View Melissa's Research Profile

For general enquiries, please contact: dthmcohortprogram@jcu.edu.au

Laboratories and Technical Support – Team Leaders

Veterinary Sciences Ms Josephine Penny
Phone (07) 4781 5558
Josephine.Penny@jcu.edu.au 
Laboratory Sciences Mrs Karen Reeks
Phone (07) 4781 3146
Karen.Reeks@jcu.edu.au
Anatomy Dr Katharine Terry
Phone (07) 4781 3466
Katharine.Terry@jcu.edu.au
Biomedical Sciences Ms Lou Costanzo
Phone (07) 4781 5962
Louise.Costanzo@jcu.edu.au
MedTech Mr Ross Doran
Phone (07) 4781 3475
MedTech@jcu.edu.au