COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 22 October 2021, 8am (AEST)

JCU Events Who will win? 2021 Colin Roderick Award

JCU Events

Thu, 14 Oct 2021

Who will win? 2021 Colin Roderick Award

Townsville, Online

When: 14 October 2021, 6:15pm -- 7:15pm

Where: 143, Central Plaza

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies proudly presents the winner of the 2021 Colin Roderick Literary Award.

The Colin Roderick Award is valued at $20,000 and recognises the best original book, that is published in Australia in the previous calendar year. Nominated works deal with any aspect of Australian life and can be in any field or genre of writing, verse or prose.

Finalists for the award include:

  • Garry Disher, Consolation. [Text Publishing]
  • Anna Goldsworthy, Melting Moments. [Black Inc.]
  • Jane Harper, The Survivors. [Pan Macmillan Australia]
  • Sofie Laguna, Infinite Splendour. [Allen & Unwin]
  • Louise Milligan, Witness. [Hachette Australia]
  • Jessie Tu, A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing. [Allen & Unwin]

During the announcement the winning author will join us to discuss their work and answer questions from the audience.

Venue: Online or at Central Plaza, James Cook University.

More information: Register here
Contact details:

Foundation for Australian Literary Studies |