JCU Australia logo

FUTORES II International Conference


Future Understanding of Tectonics, Ores, Resources, Environment and Sustainability

4 - 7 June 2017
Townsville, Queensland

Hosted by
Economic Geology Research Centre
James Cook University


Conference Themes

  • David Groves Symposium: New Insights in Mineral Deposit Understanding
  • New Technologies and Approaches in Mineral Exploration
  • Tectonics and Metallogenesis  
  • Basins and Energy  
  • Future Trends in the Minerals Industry  

See the Conference Symposia page for theme descriptions.

Confirmed Speakers 

Richard SillitoeCornel de RondeJoel Brugger
David GrovesJeremy RichardsVladimir Lisitsin
Larry Meinert Doug Kirwin Richard Lilly
Noel WhiteAntonio ArribasJeremy Cook
Richard GoldfarbRoric SmithSimon Richards
David LeachJingwin MaoSteven Micklethwaite
David CookeYasushi WatanabeCarsten Laukamp
Bruce GemmellSteve CoxAlan Collins
Steffen HagemannAnnette George

Important Dates

Abstract Submission
Now Open
Abstract submission
closes 31 January 2017
Conference Registration
Opens January 2017
Early Bird Closes
31 March 2017