Contact Us

James Cook University (JCU), Domestic Recruitment and Engagement teams are your number one point of contact for school engagement enquiries. JCU offers a variety of programs and engagement activities for school students. Our team deliver presentations and activities at school and on campus, including custom programs focused on a student first approach.

Email the team to book a visit to your school or enquire about our programs.

All enquiries: futurestudentsteam@jcu.edu.au

Cairns: 07 4232 1785

Mackay: 07 4965 5778

Townsville: 07 4781 4245

Contact the team by Campus Locations

Cairns Region

Carlie Sage, Manager, Domestic Recruitment - E: carlie.sage@jcu.edu.au

Cameron Murphy, Recruitment Officer - E: cameron.murphy1@jcu.edu.au

Orr Thomason, Team Leader, Outreach and Participation - E: orr.thomason@jcu.edu.au

Rosanna Nolan, Outreach and Participation Officer - E: rosanna.nolan@jcu.edu.au

Mackay Region

Melinda Saw, Recruitment Officer - E: melinda.saw@jcu.edu.au

Townsville Region

Benjamin Crowley, STEM Outreach Officer - E: benjamin.crowley1@jcu.edu.au

Claudia Unwin, Recruitment Officer - E: claudia.unwin@jcu.edu.au

Annette Higginson, Outreach and Participation Officer - E: annette.higginson@jcu.edu.au