Governance Committees Estate Sub-Committee

Estate Sub-Committee

The Estate Sub-Committee was established by Council on 12 April 2012 as the Estate Board and replaced the Discovery Rise Executive Steering Committee (DRESC) as a Committee of Council, with a wider remit covering all of the University's estate. The purpose of the Sub-Committee is to advise the Finance Committee and Council on the development and stewardship  of the University’s estate within the agreed Master Plans. The Estate Sub-Committee was made a sub-committee of the Finance Committee on 8 December 2016 and changed its name from the Estate Board to its current name.

The Sub-Committee makes recommendations and reports on the University's estate to Finance Committee or Council  as required. The Sub-Committee has eight members and a number of internal advisors.