Studying at university is exciting and rewarding. Sometimes though, situations arise in our personal life that can affect our studies.

Our Indigenous Student Support Advisors support you throughout your degree. They provide mentoring, encouragement, and a safe environment, and can help you source further information, such as:

  • Accommodation options
  • Managing finances, including contacting Centrelink
  • Applying for scholarships
  • Working through stress and anxiety
  • Maintaining personal health and wellbeing
  • Accessing services on campus, and
  • Staying focused on your passion and direction.

Indigenous Student Support Advisors are available to all students, whether you are studying in Cairns or Townsville, at a regional study centre, or as an off-campus (external) student.

Alan Calder

Alan Calder

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

alan.calder@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4232 1469

Cairns Campus

Marnie Campbell

Marnie Campbell

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

marnie.campbell@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4232 1217

Cairns Campus

Karen Ives

Karen Ives

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

karen.ives@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4781 3804

Townsville Campus

Geoff Lui

Geoff Lui

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

geoff.lui@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4781 5054

Townsville Campus

Melissa Mallie

Melissa Mallie

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

melissa.mallie@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4232 1469

Cairns Campus

Lyn Munns

Lyn Munns

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

lyn.munns@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4781 5829

Townsville Campus

Eddie Savage

Eddie Savage

Indigenous Student Support Advisor

edward.savage@jcu.edu.au
Phone (07) 4781 4645

Townsville Campus