Exchange programs and partners

Exchange programs and partners

JCU’s Student Exchange Program is a great opportunity to study in tropical North Queensland and experience the Australian way of life. 

We have Exchange partners in Europe, Asia, the Americas, and South Africa. If you are studying with one of our partner universities you should contact your international office to find out more about exchange opportunities with JCU.

If you are nominated for Exchange at JCU your home university will provide you with a Letter of Nomination which you should submit with your application.

Asia and the Pacific

Hong Kong
Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Hokkaido University of Education
Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University
University of the Ryukyus
University of Tsukuba

New Caledonia
University of New Caledonia

South Korea
Chung-Ang University


Johannes Kepler University Linz
Management Centre Innsbruck

Roskilde University
University of Copenhagen
University of Southern Denmark

KEDGE Business School
Universite Catholique de l’Ouest
Universite de Toulouse II-Le Mirail

Berlin School of Economics and Law
Universities in the State of Hessen
Munich University of Applied Sciences
Phillips University Marburg
University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt
University of Applied Sciences Würzburg
University of Bremen
University of Kassel
University of Oldenburg
WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management

Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
University of Udine

United Kingdom
University of Dundee
University of East London
University of Hertfordshire
University of Southampton
University of St Andrews

Erasmus University Rotterdam
Universiteit Maastricht

University of Agder
University of Bergen
University of Oslo

University of Ljubljana

Jönköping University
Malmö University
Uppsala University

North America


Mount Royal University
Universite du Quebec a Montreal
University of Guelph
University of New Brunswick
University of Victoria

Hawaii Pacific University
Humboldt State University
Northern Arizona University
Oregon State University
Purdue University
San Diego State University
St Edward’s University
State University of New York at Oswego
University of Hawaii at Hilo
University of Miami
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Central and South America

Universidade de São Paulo

Universidad de La Sabana

Universidad Espiritu Santo
Universidad San Francisco de Quito

Technologico de Monterrey (Campus Guadalajaraa)

South Africa

University of Witwatersrand