About ISGA

The International Association for Genetics in Aquaculture (IAGA) was formed at the 1985 Symposium Genetics in Aquaculture II, in Davis, with the purpose to promote communication and constructive service to its members concerning all aspects of genetics of aquatic species important to aquaculture, to provide a mechanism for holding a triennial meeting known as the “International Symposium on Genetics in Aquaculture (ISGA)”, also ensuring the publication of the proceedings of each symposium.

Past Conveners

2015: XII Santiago de Compostela (ES)

2012: XI Auburn (US)

2009: X Bangkok (TH)

2006: IX Montpellier (FR)

2003: VIII Puerto Varas (CL)

2000: VII Townsville (AU)

1997: VI Stirling (UK)

1994: V Halifax (CA)

1991: IV Wuhan (CN)

1988: III Trondheim (NO)

1985: II Davis (US)

1982: I Galway (IE)

ISGA XIII Organising Committee

The ISGA organising committee is comprised of leading aquaculture geneticists in Australia from JCU (James Cook University) who will work hard to ensure that the International Symposium of Genetics in Aquaculture XIII is a successful conference and the scientific and social program is of the highest quality.

Scientific Committee Members

Prof Dean Jerry

Conference Chair

Australia

Associate Dean of Research

dean.jerry@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Prof Alexandre Hilsorf

Brazil

Professor, UMC Universidade

wagner@umc.br

More Details

Assoc. Prof Zhanjiang Liu

United States

Associate Provost & Associate Vice President for Research

Liuzhan@auburn.edu

More Details

Prof. Uthairat Na-Nakorn

Thailand

Director of Kasetart university Research and Development Institute, Kasetsart University

ffisurn@ku.ac.th

More Details

Prof Francesc Piferrer

Spain

Research Professor at the Institute of Marine Sciences (ICM)

piferrer@icm.csic.es

More Details
Profile picture of Prof Paulino Martínez Portela

Prof Paulino Martínez Portela

Spain

Professor of Genetics of Faculty of Veterinary, Acuigen

paulino.martinez@usc.es

More Details
Profile picture of Dr Nick Robinson

Dr Nick Robinson

Norway

Senior Scientist, Nofima

Nicholas.Robinson@Nofima.no

More Details
Profile picture of Dr Morten Rye

Dr Morten Rye

Norway

Managing Director, Akvaforsk Genetics

morten.rye@akvaforskgenetics.com

More Details
Profile picture of Dr. Xufang Liang

Prof Liang Xufang

China

Associate Dean of Research, Huazhong Agricultural University

xfliang@mail.hzau.edu.cn

Image of Prof Rouvay Roodt-Wildir

Prof Rouvay Roodt-WIlding

South Africa

Associate Professor, Department of Genetics

Stellenbosch University

roodt@sun.ac.za

More Details

Organising Committee Members

Contact the Organising Committee by:

Dean Jerry

Associate Dean Of Research

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

dean.jerry@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Jan Strugnell

Associate Professor

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

jan.strugnell@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Roger Huerlimann

Research Fellow

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

roger.huerlimann@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Agnes Ie Port

Research Fellow

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

agnes.leport@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Kristin Nunn

Research Project Officer

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

kristin.nunn@jcu.edu.au

More Details

Maria Nayfa

PhD Candidate

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

maria.nayfa@my.jcu.edu.au

More Details

Jarrod Guppy

PhD Candidate

College of Science and Engineering

James Cook University

jarrod.Guppy@my.jcu.edu.au

More Details