Gold Sponsors

The ISGA are proud to be working in association with these sponsors for 2018 International Symposium of Genetics in Aquaculture XIII

James Cook University  image

James Cook University

LGC image


ARC Research Hub for Advanced Prawn Breedin image

ARC Research Hub for Advanced Prawn Breeding

Illumina image


FRDC image


Exhibitor Sponsors

Australian Genome Research Facility Logo image


LGC image


Thermo Fisher image

Thermo Fisher Scientific

The Center for Aquaculture Technologies image

The Center for Aquaculture Technologies

Microchips Australia image

Microchips Australia

AgResearch image


Gene Target Solutions image

Gene Target Solutions

Sponsorship and Exhibition opportunities are now available!

We are pleased to invite you to participate in the ISGA XIII in tropical Cairns, North Queensland.

Exhibitor and Sponsorship opportunities are a great way to promote your company products and services on an international platform.  If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or exhibitor please have a look at our information pack below.

If you decide to be a part of ISGA XIII please email your application form to

IAGA- Student Bursaries

The following students have been successful in receiving the International Association for Genetics in Aquaculture (IAGA) sponsored bursaries.

We look forward to seeing you at ISGA XII in July!

Student NameInstitution
Ajith Horane Karayalage University of the Sunshine Coast
Alyssa Budd James Cook University
Cara Jeffrey James Cook University
Chan Nguyen University of the Sunshine Coast
Chontida PhuthawornUniversity of the Sunshine Coast
Cuong Thanh Le University of the Sunshine Coast
Felipe del Pazo Rosario National University
Jarrod Guppy James Cook University
Johnny Davila-Sandoval Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos
Maria Nayfa James Cook University
Marissa Brink Stellenbosch University
Md Mehedi Hasan University of Sydney
Nga Vu James Cook University
Nima Khalilisamani University of Sydney
Ruijing Geng College of Fisheries/Huazhong Agricultural University
Sandra Infante Villamil James Cook University
Sarah Berry James Cook University
Shiming Wan Huazhong Agricultural University
Silva Sukhavachana Kasetsart University
Tansyn Noble James Cook University
Thomas Ackery James Cook University
Thu Nguyen University of Tasmania
Tom Levy Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Truong Giang Cao University of the Sunshine Coast

FRDCIndustry Bursary

The following applicants were successful in receiving the FRDC Industry funded bursary:

Aaron  WingroveSALTAS
Brett SmithGFB Fisheries
Erika GiardinaSeafarms
Ian CharlesMurray Cod Australia
Shannon LoughnanMainstream Aquaculture