Director

About the Director

Rochelle has over 25 years’ experience in the creation and development of innovative research programmes with a strong focus on growing and managing collaborative programmes that link industry, business and research. Her original training in environmental and life sciences provided an essential formative background that then expanded across diverse sectors and disciplines including many years with government regulatory and research investment agencies in New Zealand, Australia and the UK, research institutes in New Zealand and, for the last 12 years, the Australian and New Zealand tertiary sectors.

Rochelle is passionate and committed to innovation strategies that build networks of industry, business and education working together to create successful ecosystems that allow today’s students and researchers to become tomorrow’s innovators, entrepreneurs and community leaders.

Rochelle is currently the Director of Research & Commercialisation for James Cook University, Australia and is spearheading the launch of JCU Connect. The JCU Connect team will provide an essential and simplified interface and a one stop shop for researchers, business, community and government to partner through research and innovation.

Photo of Rochelle Finlay

Rochelle Finlay

JCU Connect Director

directorjcuconnect@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 6538

Photo of Naomi Galvin

Naomi Galvin

Project Manager, Contracts

naomi.galvin@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 5238

Photo of Renee Guillien

Renee Guillien

Project Manager

renee.guillien@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 5033

Photo of Allison Byrnes

Allison Byrnes

Coordinator, Client Communications

allison.byrnes@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 5011

Photo of Lenore Brown

Lenore Brown

Administrative Support Officer

lenore.brown@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 5376

Photo of Marianne Brown

Marianne Brown

Manager, Research Information

marianne.brown@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 4568

Photo of Cedric Hensman

Cedric Hensman

Systems and Database Officer

cedric.hensman@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 6804