COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 5 May 2022, 3pm (AEST)

Our People

Director

Dr Denise Hodge is the Director, JCU Connect.

Our Director manages the services that JCU Connect offers to support our internal and external stakeholders.

Projects and Administration

Photo of Lenore Brown

Lenore Brown

Administrative Support Officer

jcuconnect@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

(07) 478 15376

Research Grants and Funding

Photo of Tina Langford

Tina Langford

Acting Director, JCU Connect; Manager, Research Grants, Ethics and Integrity

tina.langford@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Javier Balanzategui

Javier Balanzategui

Advisor, Research Grants and Opportunities

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0439633546

Photo of Sarah Akikusa

Sarah Akikusa

Advisor, Research Grants and Opportunities

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0448631600

Research Ethics and Integrity

Photo of Craig Godfrey

Craig Godfrey

Manager, Animal Welfare and Research Ethics

ethics@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Katie Sambrook

Katie Sambrook

Animal Ethics Officer

ethics@jcu.edu.au

Research Contracts

Photo of Naomi Galvin

Naomi Galvin

Project Manager, Contracts

contractsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Development and Commercialisation

Photo of Luke Deacon

Luke Deacon

Associate Director, Business Development and Commercialisation

luke.deacon@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0432 213 759

Photo of Robert Buhrke

Robert Buhrke

Business Development Manager

robert.buhrke@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0438688654

Photo of Mario Martini

Mario Martini

AusIndustry, Innovation Facilitator

mario.martini@aigroup.com.au

Phone:

0409 066 475

Innovation

Photo of Brook Orr

Brook Orr

Associate Director, Innovation

Phone:

07 4232 1121

Mobile:

0448 913 868

Photo of Maren Eibner

Maren Eibner

Coordinator, Innovation

maren.eibner@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

07 4232 1783

Mobile:

0474 919 012

Photo of Dr Samantha Horseman

Dr Samantha Horseman

Facilitator, Innovation

samantha.horseman@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0419 839 907

Research Information (Metrics & Data)

Photo of Marianne Brown

Marianne Brown

Manager, Research Information

research.information@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Cedric Hensman

Cedric Hensman

Systems and Database Officer

research.information@jcu.edu.au