COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 19 October 2021, 8am (AEST)

Our People

Acting Directors

Our Acting Directors are in place to manage the services that JCU Connect offers to our internal and external stakeholders.

For business relating to Business Development, Commercialisation and Innovation contact Luke Deacon 

For business relating to Research Grants, Ethics and Integrity please contact Tina Langford

Photo of Tina Langford

Tina Langford

Acting Director, JCU Connect; Manager, Research Grants, Ethics and Integrity

tina.langford@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Brook Orr

Brook Orr

Acting Director, JCU Connect; Associate Director, Innovation

brook.orr@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

07 4232 1121

Mobile:

0448 913 868

Projects and Administration

Photo of Lenore Brown

Lenore Brown

Administrative Support Officer

jcuconnect@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

(07) 478 15376

Research Grants and Funding

Photo of Tina Langford

Tina Langford

Acting Director, JCU Connect; Manager, Research Grants, Ethics and Integrity

tina.langford@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Javier Balanzategui

Javier Balanzategui

Advisor, Research Grants and Opportunities

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0439633546

Photo of Sarah Akikusa

Sarah Akikusa

Advisor, Research Grants and Opportunities

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0448631600

Photo of Alan Stewart

Alan Stewart

Contracts Support Officer

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au; contractsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0448239557

Research Ethics and Integrity

Photo of Craig Godfrey

Craig Godfrey

Manager, Animal Welfare and Research Ethics

ethics@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Katie Sambrook

Katie Sambrook

Animal Ethics Officer

ethics@jcu.edu.au

Research Contracts

Photo of Naomi Galvin

Naomi Galvin

Project Manager, Contracts

contractsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Alan Stewart

Alan Stewart

Contracts Support Officer

grantsconnect@jcu.edu.au; contractsconnect@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0448239557

Development and Commercialisation

Photo of Luke Deacon

Luke Deacon

Associate Director, Business Development and Commercialisation

luke.deacon@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

07 4232 1121

Mobile:

0432 213 759

Photo of Robert Buhrke

Robert Buhrke

Business Development Manager

robert.buhrke@jcu.edu.au

Mobile:

0438688654

Photo of Vedant Bharat

Vedant Bharat

Manager, Development & Commercialisation

vedant.bharat@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

(07) 4232 1665

Photo of Mario Martini

Mario Martini

AusIndustry, Innovation Facilitator

mario.martini@aigroup.com.au

Phone:

0409 066 475

Innovation

Photo of Brook Orr

Brook Orr

Acting Director, JCU Connect; Associate Director, Innovation

brook.orr@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

07 4232 1121

Mobile:

0448 913 868

Photo of Maren Eibner

Maren Eibner

Acting Facilitator, Innovation; Coordinator, Innovation

maren.eibner@jcu.edu.au

Phone:

07 4232 1783

Mobile:

0474 919 012

Research Information (Metrics & Data)

Photo of Marianne Brown

Marianne Brown

Manager, Research Information

research.information@jcu.edu.au

Photo of Cedric Hensman

Cedric Hensman

Systems and Database Officer

research.information@jcu.edu.au