Innovate with us

Research Commercialisation

JCU is passionate about innovation and making sure great ideas and inventions get to market.

JCU Connect’s Development and Commercialisation team offers advice to researchers on intellectual property protection and commercialisation of research outcomes as well as delivers education and training to staff through seminars and workshops.

Whether you’re starting with copyright, registered IP or know-how, JCU Connect will make sure you IP is protected and that you receive the appropriate recognition for your research.

The Development and Commercialisation team will provide personalised advice and support to:

  • Assist with completing an Innovation Disclosure and Originators Statement.
  • Determine the potential commercial value of an idea or design.
  • Protect the intellectual property of appropriate.
  • Obtain access to sources of funding to commercialise technology.
  • Develop a commercialisation strategy.

Important Links

Contact the Development and Commercialisation team

We would love to talk to you to discuss the stage of your project, what you would like to achieve, potential markets and partners and ways to protect your intellectual property.

Photo of Seth Jones

Seth Jones

Manager, Development and Commercialisation

seth.jones@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1783

Photo of Robert Buhrke

Robert Buhrke

Business Development Manager

robert.buhrke@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1786

Photo of Tony Tucker

Tony Tucker

Business Development Manager

tony.tucker@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 4422

Photo of Brook Orr

Brook Orr

Project Manager, Innovation

brook.orr@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1121

Photo of Anna Langlois

Anna Langlois

Manager, Commercial Development

anna.langlois@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1665

Photo of Pradeep Sadasivan

Pradeep Sadasivan

Associate, Development and Commercialisation

pradeep.sadasivanpillai@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4781 6458

Photo of Mario Martini

Mario Martini

AusIndustry, Innovation Facilitator

mario.martini@aigroup.com.au
Phone: 0409 066 475