Contacts

Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Internal enquiries related to the delivery of or reporting processes for our Diploma courses or Graduate Certificate of Academic Practice should be forwarded to ltseacadserv@jcu.edu.au.

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to LTSE@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Dean & Directorate Support Staff (Events, Registrations)

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Associate Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson

+61 7 423 21321

deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Directorate Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7 478 16133

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Directorate Support Officer

Julianne Miller

+61 7 423 21181

julianne.miller@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Academic Services Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7 478 16157

amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
To register for an event, see our Online Registration Form
For all other enquiries, please contact LTSE@jcu.edu.au

Managers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Learning Environments & Transformations

Danny Munnerley

+61 7 478 16660

danny.munnerley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-045

Head, Pathway Programs

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-040

Manager, Academic Language & Learning

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Manager, Student Success

Jill Thomas

+61 7 4232 1383

jill.thomas@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Project Manager, Teaching Quality UPNG

Dr Andrea Lynch

+61 7 4781 5141

andrea.lynch@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Academic Language & Learning

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Academic Language & Learning

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor

Maddie Bornschlegl

+61 7 423 21369

maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Jen Francis

+61 7 423 21477

jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.a

Cairns

B1.009

Language & Learning Support Officer

Nick Roberts

+61 7 423 21291

nicholas.roberts@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Language and Learning Support Officer

Andy Heath
+61 7 423 21291
 
andy.heath@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.009

Learning Advisor

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 478 15842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 478 13178

lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Kellie Johns

+61 7 478 16192

kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035B

Learning Advisor

Dr Maree Corkeron

+61 7 478 14510

maree.corkeron@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Kerry Aitken

+61 7 478 15346

kerry.aitken@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Dr Maria Pappalardo

+61 7 478 14092

maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Learning Advisor

Rachel Barber

+61 7 423 21447

rachel.barber@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

VACANT

+61 7 423 21291

Cairns

Learning Environments & Transformation

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Learning Environments & Transformations

Danny Munnerley

+61 7 478 16660

danny.munnerley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-045

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Educational Designer

Dr Maria Bellei

+61 7 478 13666

maria.bellei@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-049

Educational Designer

Dr Kathryn Meldrum

+61 7 423 21525

kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Educational Designer

Ben Cleland

+61 7 478 16707

ben.cleland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046

Educational Designer

Trevor Foster

+61 7 478 16807

trevor.foster@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046

Learning Environments Support Officer

Amanda Townsend

+61 7 478 14012

amanda.townsend@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-049

Learning Environments Support Officer

Sharon Long

+61 7 423 21781

sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Learning Environments Systems Administrator

Kate Casey

+61 7 478 16554

kate.casey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning Environments Coordinator

Toby Nutting

+61 7 478 13229

toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-050

Learning Environments Developer

Dr Wade Tattersall 

+61 7 478 13176

wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning Experience Designer

Trine Paerata

+61 7 478 14980

trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-050

Digital Media Support Officer

Adrian Van Rossum

+61 7 478 15822

adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-051

Digital Media Specialist

Ian Johnson

+61 7 478 13692

ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-051

Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist

Lachlan Holmes

+61 7 423 21332

lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

E1.102K

Digital Media Support Officer

Stephen Coventry

+61 7 478 15064

stephen.coventry@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-051

Pathways Programs

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Pathways Program

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-040

Pathway Programs General Enquiries & Information

http://www.1year.com.au

Freecall 1800 246 446

pathways@jcu.edu.au

 

Coordinator Pathways Programs

Dr Kristi Giselsson

+61 7 423 21153

kristi.giselsson@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.006

Lecturer, Pathways Program

Dr Carol Conway

+61 7 423 21557

carol.conway@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.012

Lecturer, Pathways Program

Dr Rhian Morgan

+61 7 478 16725

rhian.morgan1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041

Lecturer, Pathways Programs

Lisa Moody

+61 7 478 15821

lisa.moody1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Lecturer, Pathways Programs

Patrick Peacock

+61 7 478 16535

patrick.peacock@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041

Lecturer, Tertiary Access Course

Gemma Lynch

+61 7 478 16730

gemma.lynch@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Thursday Island Pathway Facilitator

Kate Stewart

-

kate.stewart2@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Island

-

Pathways Program Student Support Advisor

Anne Chatelain

+61 7 478 15740

anne.chatelain@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-054

Pathways Program Student Support Advisor

Gabi Newman

+61 7 423 21155

gabi.newman@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.010

Student Transitions & Careers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 423 21567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Project Officer, Student Transitions & Careers

VACANT

Jenny Downing (Currently on Parental Leave)

+61 7 423 21339

Cairns

B1.115J

Student Support Officer

Michelle Migdale

+61 7 423 21150

michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

General enquiries: Unistart

General enquiries: Careers and Employment

General enquiries: First Year Experience

General enquiries: Capstone Experience

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Townsville

Careers Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Career Development Learning Officer

Tara Harrold

+61 7 478 15116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Rosie Cummins

+61 7 478 14088

rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Counsellor

Jack Sage

+61 7 478 15116

jack.sage@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 423 21049

suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Careers Counsellor

Joanne Webster

+61 7 423 21148

joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Life

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Life Coordinator

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 423 21772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Life Officer

Amy Ross-Reid

+61 7 423 21363

amy.rossreid@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Life Officer

Meghan Boland

+61 7 478 16191

meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Mentor Program Support Officer (Townsville)

Claudia Lando

+61 7 478 16592

tsv-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program Support Officer (Cairns)

Redbird Ferguson

+61 7 423 21074

cns-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Equity & Wellbeing

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

Project Officer, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Kimberley Anderson

+61 7 478 16599

kimberley.anderson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

131-003

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries



AccessAbility General Enquiries

+61 7 423 21150
+61 7 478 14711
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au
accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Townsville


Cairns
Townsville

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Marion MacGregor-Burgess

+61 7 478 15152

marion.macgregorburgess@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-059

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Dianne Hodge

Melanie Meehan (Currently on Parental Leave)

+61 7 478 15426

dianne.hodge@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Jenny West

+61 7 423 21154

jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Hollie Swanton

+61 7 423 21527

hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115B

AccessAbility Support Officer

Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 478 15679

kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-064

AccessAbility Support Officer

Melissa Fudali

+61 7 423 21152

melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer

Philip Goodwin

+61 7 478 14711

philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Daria Matkowska

+61 7 478 14711

daria.matkowska@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Yolanda Van der Kruk

+61 7 478 14711

yolanda.kerlen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Mercia Wessels

+61 7 478 14711

mercia.wessels@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Counsellor

Alison Richards

+61 7 478 16827

alison.richards@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103B

Counsellor

Judy Warner

+61 7 478 16836

judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103A

Counsellor

Marney Walker

+61 7 478 14467

marney.walker@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103C

Senior Counsellor

Tanya Rodney

+61 7 423 21150

tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Senior Counsellor

Uli Darch

+61 7 423 21150

uli.darch@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Counsellor

Leah Hammett

+61 7 423 21150

leah.hammett@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Counsellor

Dr Kishani Townshend

+61 7 423 21150

kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Grants and Awards

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au

 

Grant & Awards Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7  478 16157

amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Student Success

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation
Manager, Student Success

Jill Thomas

+61 7  423 21383

jill.thomas@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Teaching Evaluation General Enquiries

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au

 
Learning Analytics Specialist

Anna Bajema

+61 7 478 16493

anna.bajema@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Casual Predictive Analyst

Madelyn Pardon
-

madelyn.pardon@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Blackboard Analytics for Learn™ / Learning Analytics

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Learning Analytics Specialist

Val Ruffle

+61 7  478 16239

valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Associate Deans, Learning & Teaching

Directors, Academic Quality & Strategy

All Directorate Staff