Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Internal enquiries related to the delivery of or reporting processes for our Diploma courses or Graduate Certificate of Academic Practice should be forwarded to ltseacadserv@jcu.edu.au.

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to LTSE@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Dean & Directorate Support Staff (Events, Registrations)

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Associate Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson

+61 7 423 21321

deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.003A

Directorate Support Officer

Nikki Burrell (Currently on extended leave)

Directorate Support Officer

Collette Adamczyk

+61 7 423 21352

collette.adamczyk@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Directorate Support Officer

Julianne Miller

+61 7 423 21181

julianne.miller@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Administrative Officer

Vicki Toci

+61 7 478 13230

vicki.toci@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Academic Services Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7 478 16157

amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
To register for an event, see our Online Registration Form
For all other enquiries, please contact LTSE@jcu.edu.au

Managers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Teaching Quality and Student Success

Associate Professor Michelle Lasen

+61 7 4232 1543

michelle.lasen@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115D

Head, Blended Learning and Innovation

Danny Munnerley

+61 7 478 16660

danny.munnerley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-045

Head, Pathway Programs

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-052

Manager, Academic Language and Learning

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-054

Manager, Learning and Teaching Systems

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

Manager, Student Equity and Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Manager, Student Transitions and Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Manager, Student Success

Jill Thomas

+61 7 4232 1383

jill.thomas@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115C

Project Manager, Teaching Quality UPNG

Dr Andrea Lynch

+61 7 4781 5141

andrea.lynch@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046

Academic Language & Learning

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Academic Language and Learning

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-053

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor

Maddie Bornschlegl

+61 7 423 21369

maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Jessica Watt

+61 7 423 21475

jessica.watt1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.009

Language & Learning Support Officer

Nick Roberts

+61 7 423 21291

nicholas.roberts@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 478 15842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Learning Advisor

Kellie Johns

+61 7 478 16192

kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Brijesh Kumar

+61 7 478 16316

brijesh.kumar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035B

Learning Advisor

Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 478 13178

lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Alice Manning

+61 7 478 14510

alice.manning@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Louise Myers

+61 7 478 14092

louise.myers1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Learning Advisor

Rachel Barber

+61 7 423 21447

rachel.barber@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.009

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Marnie Campbell

+61 7 423 21291

marnie.campbell@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Blended Learning & Innovation

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Blended Learning and Innovation

Danny Munnerley

+61 7 478 16660

danny.munnerley@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-045

Manager, Learning and Teaching Systems

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Educational Designer

Dr Maria Bellei (on maternity leave)

+61 7 478 13666

maria.bellei@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Educational Designer

Elaine Sheeley

+61 7 423 21525

elaine.sheeley@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Educational Designer

Ben Cleland

+61 7 478 16707

ben.cleland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

39-246

Educational Designer

Trevor Foster

+61 7 478 16807

trevor.foster@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

TBA

Learning & Teaching Systems Support Officer

Amanda Townsend

+61 7 478 14012

amanda.townsend@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning & Teaching Systems Support Officer

Sharon Long

+61 7 423 21781

sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.012.1

Learning & Teaching Systems Administrator

Kate Casey

+61 7 478 16554

kate.casey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning Technologies Support Officer

Toby Nutting

+61 7 478 13229

toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-049

Blended Learning & Digital Media Support Officer

Adrian Van Rossum

+61 7 478 15822

adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-051

Blended Learning & Digital Media Developer

Ian Johnson

+61 7 478 13692

ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Pathways Programs

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Pathways Program

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Pathway Programs General Enquiries & Information

http://www.1year.com.au

Freecall 1800 246 446

pathways@jcu.edu.au

 

Coordinator Pathways Programs

Dr Kristi Giselsson

+61 7 423 21153

kristi.giselsson@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.013

Lecturer, Pathways Program

Dr Rhian Morgan

+61 7 478 16725

rhian.morgan1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041

Lecturer, Pathways Program

Carol Conway

+61 7 423 21557

carol.conway@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.013.1

Lecturer, Pathways Programs

Lisa Moody

+61 7 478 15821

lisa.moody1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Lecturer, Pathways Programs

Patrick Peacock

+61 7 478 16535

patrick.peacock@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Thursday Island Pathway Facilitator

Kate Stewart

kate.stewart2@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Island

-

Pathways Program Student Support Advisor

Anne Chatelain

+61 7 478 15740

anne.chatelain@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-054

Pathways Program Student Support Advisor

Gabi Newman

+61 7 423 21155

gabi.newman@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.003.1

Student Transitions & Careers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 423 21567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Project Officer, Student Transitions & Careers

Jenny Downing

+61 7 423 21339

jenny.downing@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

General enquiries: Unistart

General enquiries: Careers and Employment

General enquiries: First Year Experience

General enquiries: Capstone Experience

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Townsville

Careers Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Careers Information Officer

Rosie Gonzalez

+61 7 478 14088

rosie.gonzalez@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Counsellor

Tara Harrold

+61 7 478 15116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 423 21049

suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

Careers Counsellor

Joanne Webster

+61 7 423 21150

joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

Student Life

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Life Coordinator

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 423 21772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

Student Life Officer

Amy Ross-Reid

+61 7 423 21363

amy.rossreid@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

Student Life Officer

Claire Dobbins

+61 7 478 13163

claire.dobbins1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Life Officer - Off Campus Support

Meghan Boland

+61 7 478 16191

meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Mentor Program Support Officer (Townsville)

Claudia Lando

+61 7 478 16592

tsv-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program Support Officer (Cairns)

Redbird Ferguson

+61 7 423 21074

cns-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.010

Student Equity & Wellbeing

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Project Officer, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Kimberley Anderson

+61 7 478 16599

kimberley.anderson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries



AccessAbility General Enquiries

+61 7 423 21150
+61 7 478 14711
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au
accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Townsville


Cairns
Townsville

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Marion MacGregorBurgess

+61 7 478 15152

marion.macgregorburgess@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-069

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Melanie Meehan

+61 7 478 15426

melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Jenny West

+61 7 423 21154

jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Hollie Swanton

+61 7 423 21527

hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

AccessAbility Support Officer

Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 478 15679

kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-064

AccessAbility Support Officer

Melissa Fudali

+61 7 423 21152

melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Psychologist

Eliza Birtles

+61 7 478 14711

eliza.birtles@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Psychologist

Rebecca Shanks

+61 7 478 14711

rebecca.shanks@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103E

Psychologist

Katy Laing

+61 7 478 14711

katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Psychologist

Felicity Gardiner

+61 7 423 21150

felicity.gardiner@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Psychologist

Uli Darch

+61 7 423 21150

uli.darch@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer

Philip Goodwin

+61 7 478 14711

philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Wellbeing Officer

Leah Hammett

+61 7 423 21260

leah.hammett@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115G

Student Support Officer

Michelle Migdale

+61 7 423 21150

michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing Officer

Judy Warner

+61 7 478 16836

judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103A

Student Wellbeing Officer

Alison Richards

+61 7 478 16827

alison.richards@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103B

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

131-003

Teaching Quality & Student Success (Awards, Grants, Analytics, Evaluations)

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Teaching Quality and Student Success

Associate Professor Michelle Lasen

+61 7 423 21543

michelle.lasen@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115D

Manager, Student Success

Jill Thomas

+61 7 423 21383

jill.thomas@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115C

Grants and Awards

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au

 

Grant & Awards Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7  478 16157

amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Blackboard Analytics for Learn™ / Learning Analytics

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Learning Analytics Specialist

Val Ruffle

+61 7  478 16239

valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Teaching Quality

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Teaching Evaluation General Enquiries

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au  

Predictive Analytics and Teaching Quality Data Specialist

Dr Kayla Morris

+61 7 478 13276

kayla.morris@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Survey Coordinator (Teaching Quality)

Jodie Simpson

+61 7 478 15417

jodie.simpson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Associate Deans, Learning & Teaching

Directors, Academic Quality & Strategy

All Directorate Staff