Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Internal enquiries related to the delivery of or reporting processes for our Diploma courses or Graduate Certificate of Academic Practice should be forwarded to ltseacadserv@jcu.edu.au.

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to LTSE@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Dean & Directorate Support Staff (Events, Registrations)

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Associate Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson

+61 7 423 21321

deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Directorate Support Officer

Julianne Miller

+61 7 423 21181

julianne.miller@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Survey & Communications Officer / Directorate Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7 478 16133

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville


18-202

Academic Services Officer (incl. Grants & Awards) / Directorate Support Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7 478 16157


amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville


18-202

Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
Please visit the Learning and Teaching Workshops and Events page for event details and information on how to register.
For all other enquiries, please contact LTSE@jcu.edu.au

Managers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Domestic Pathway Programs

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-040

Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Project Manager, Teaching Quality UPNG

Dr Andrea Lynch

+61 7 4781 5141

andrea.lynch@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Learning and Teaching Development

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

Colleen Kaesehagen

+61 7 478 4916

colleen.kaesehagen@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-208B

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor

Maddie Bornschlegl (currently on parental leave)

+61 7 423 21369

maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Katy Shuttleworth

+61 7 423 21369
katy.shuttleworth@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Rachel Barber

+61 7 423 21447

rachel.barber@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Dr Kathryn Meldrum

+61 7 423 21525

kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Learning Advisor

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 478 15842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 478 13178

lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Kellie Johns

+61 7 478 16192

kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035B

Learning Advisor

Dr Maree Corkeron

+61 7 478 14510

maree.corkeron@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Kerry Aitken

+61 7 478 15346
kerry.aitken@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Dr Maria Pappalardo

+61 7 478 14092

maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Andy Heath (currently on extended leave)

+61 7 423 21291

andy.heath@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.009

Learning Environments & Transformation

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 478 16124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Educational Designer

Jennifer Francis

+61 7 423 21477

jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.109

Educational Designer

Ben Cleland

+61 7 478 16707

ben.cleland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046

Educational Designer

Amanda Townsend

+61 7 478 14012

amanda.townsend@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-049

Learning Environments Support Officer

Sharon Long

+61 7 423 21781

sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Learning Environments Systems Administrator

Toby Nutting

+61 7 478 13229

toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning Environments Developer

Dr Wade Tattersall 

+61 7 478 13176

wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

User Experience Support Officer

Trine Paerata

+61 7 478 14980
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-050

Learning Analytics Specialist

Val Ruffle

+61 7  478 16239

valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18-046
Learning Environments Support Officer
Thom Lynch
+61 7 478 15147
thomas.lynch@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
18-051
Learning Environments Support Officer
Jeremy Holland
+61 7 478 15064
jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
18-051

Digital Media Support Officer

Adrian Van Rossum

+61 7 478 15822

adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Digital Media Specialist

Ian Johnson

+61 7 478 13692

ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist
Lachlan Holmes

+61 7 423 21332

lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

E1.102K

Domestic Pathways Programs

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Head, Domestic Pathways Program

Kate Sheppard

+61 7 478 14263

kate.sheppard@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-040

Pathway Programs General Enquiries & Information

http://www.1year.com.au

Freecall 1800 246 446

pathways@jcu.edu.au

 

Coordinator Domestic Pathways Programs

Dr Kristi Giselsson

+61 7 423 21153

kristi.giselsson@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.006

Lecturer, Domestic Pathways Program

Dr Carol Conway

+61 7 423 21557

carol.conway@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.012

Lecturer, Domestic Pathways Program

Dr Rhian Morgan

+61 7 478 16725

rhian.morgan1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041

Lecturer, Domestic Pathways Programs

Lisa Moody

+61 7 478 15821

lisa.moody1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Lecturer, Domestic Pathways Programs

Patrick Peacock

+61 7 478 16535

patrick.peacock@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041

Lecturer, Tertiary Access Course

Gemma Lynch

+61 7 478 16730
gemma.lynch@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-041A

Thursday Island Domestic Pathways Facilitator

Kate Stewart

-

kate.stewart2@jcu.edu.au

Thursday Island

-

Domestic Pathways Program Student Support Officer

Kimberley Anderson

+61 7 478 15740

kimberley.anderson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-054

Domestic Pathways Program Student Support Officer

Gabi Newman

+61 7 423 21155

gabi.newman@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.010

Student Transitions & Careers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 423 21567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Student Support Officer
Michelle Migdale

+61 7 423 21150

michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

General enquiries:

Unistart

Careers and Employment

First Year Experience

Capstone Experience

Email:

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Townsville

Careers  & Employability Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Career Development Learning Officer

Tara Harrold

+61 7 478 15116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Rosie Cummins

+61 7 478 14088

rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Diane McMahon

+61 7 478 14088
diane.mcmahon@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18-103

Careers Information Officer

Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 423 21049

suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Joanne Webster

+61 7 423 21148

joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Jack Sage

+61 7 478 15116

jack.sage@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Transitions & Engagement

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Transitions & Engagement Coordinator

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 423 21772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer

Amy Ross-Reid

+61 7 423 21363

amy.rossreid@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer

Meghan Boland

+61 7 478 16191

meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Mentor Officer (Townsville)

Simone Robinson

+61 7 478 16592

tsv-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Officer (Cairns)

Lisa Camilleri

+61 7 4232 1074
 cns-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.115 

Student Equity & Wellbeing

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 478 14538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

131-003

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries


AccessAbility General Enquiries

+61 7 423 21150
+61 7 478 14711
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au
accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Townsville


Cairns
Townsville

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Marion MacGregor-Burgess

+61 7 478 15152

marion.macgregorburgess@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-059

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Melanie Meehan

+61 7 478 15426

melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Jenny West

+61 7 423 21154

jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Hollie Swanton

+61 7 423 21527

hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115B

AccessAbility Support Officer

Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 478 15679

kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-064

AccessAbility Support Officer

Melissa Fudali

+61 7 423 21152

melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer

Philip Goodwin

+61 7 478 14711

philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Mercia Wessels

+61 7 478 14711

mercia.wessels@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Katherine Laing

+61 7 478 15796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-013
Senior Counsellor
Lena Hewitt
+61 7 478 14711
lena.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Alison Richards

+61 7 478 16827

alison.richards@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Judy Warner

+61 7 478 16836

judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Tanya Rodney

+61 7 423 21150

tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Senior Counsellor

Uli Darch

+61 7 423 21150

uli.darch@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Grants and Awards

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

grantsandawards@jcu.edu.au

 

Grant & Awards Officer

Amy Windsor-Laws

+61 7  478 16157

amy.windsor@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Student Success

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Survey & Communications Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7  478 16133

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

018-202

Teaching Evaluation General Enquiries

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au

 

Associate Deans, Learning & Teaching

College/DisciplineName and Email LinkPhone
Business, Law and GovernanceMs Kerry Russo+61 7 478 14590
Arts, Society and EducationA/Prof Amy Forbes (Cairns)

Florence Boulard (Townsville)
+61 7 423 21051

+61 7 478 15280
Science & EngineeringA/Prof Shaun Belward+61 7 478 14297
Healthcare SciencesA/Prof Rebecca Sealey+61 7 478 14770
Medicine & DentistryA/Prof Bunmi Malau-Aduli+61 7 478 16858
Public Health, Medical & Veterinary SciencesDr David Simcock+61 7 423 21067

Directors, Academic Quality & Strategy

DivisionName and Email LinkPhone
Tropical Environments & SocietiesMr Phil Turner+61 7 478 13173
Tropical Health & MedicineMs Pam Stronach+61 7 478 15750

All Directorate Staff