Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Dean & Directorate Support Staff (Events, Registrations)

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Dr Andrea Lynch

deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18.208B

Associate Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Dr Kathryn Meldrum

+61 7 4232 1525

kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1-105

Directorate Support Officer

Julianne Miller

+61 7 4232 1181

julianne.miller@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Survey & Communications Officer / Directorate Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7 4781 3230

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
Please visit the Learning and Teaching Workshops and Events page for event details and information on how to register.
For all other enquiries, please contact ltse@jcu.edu.au

Managers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 4781 5842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 4781 4538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Learning and Teaching Development

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 4781 5842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor

Maddie Bornschlegl (currently on parental leave)

+61 7 4232 1369

maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 4781 3178

lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Kellie Johns

+61 7 4781 6192

kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035B

Learning Advisor

Dr Maree Corkeron

+61 7 4781 4510

maree.corkeron@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Kerry Aitken

+61 7 4781 5346
kerry.aitken@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Andy Heath

+61 7 4232 1291

andy.heath@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.009

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Dr Maria Pappalardo

+61 7 4781 4092

maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Learning Environments & Transformation

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Environments Support Officer

Amanda Townsend

+61 7 4781 4012

amanda.townsend@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-049

Educational Designer

Terrie Paterson

+61 7 4781 3276

terrie.paterson@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

18-050

Educational Designer

Fran Cochrane

+61 7 4781 5417

fran.cochrane@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

18-050

Educational Designer

Jaimee Hamilton

+61 7 4232 1383

jaimee.hamilton@jcu.edu.au
Cairns

B1.105

Learning Environments Support Officer

Sharon Long

+61 7 4232 1781

sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Learning Environments Systems Administrator

Toby Nutting

+61 7 4781 3229

toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Virtual Learning Transformations Developer

Dr Wade Tattersall

+61 7 4781 3176

wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

UX Designer, Digital Transformations

Trine Paerata

+61 7 4781 4980
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-050

Learning Data Analyst

Val Ruffle

+61 7  4781 6239

valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046
Learning Environments Support Officer

Jennifer Francis
 Cairns
Digital Integrations Coordinator

Jeremy Holland
+61 7 4781 5064

jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

18-051

Digital Media Support Officer

Adrian Van Rossum

+61 7 4781 5822

adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Digital Media Specialist

Ian Johnson

+61 7 4781 3692

ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-043

Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist

Lachlan Holmes

+61 7 4232 1332

lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

E1.102K

Student Transitions & Careers

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Trudy Quantrill

+61 7 4232 1567

trudy.quantrill@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.008

Student Support Officer

Michelle Migdale

+61 7 4232 1150

michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

General enquiries:

Unistart

Careers and Empolyability

First Year Experience

Capstone Experience

Email:

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Townsville

Careers and Employability Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Career Development Learning Officer

Tara Harrold

+61 7 4781 5116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Rosie Cummins

+61 7 4781 4088

rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 4232 1049

suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Joanne Webster

+61 7 4232 1148

joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Jack Sage

+61 7 4781 5116

jack.sage@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Transitions & Engagement

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Transitions & Engagement Coordinator

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 4232 1772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer

Meghan Boland

+61 7 4781 6191

meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Program

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Mentor Officer (Townsville)

Simone Robinson

+61 7 4781 6592

tsv-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Mentor Officer (Cairns)

Lisa Camilleri

+61 7 4232 1074
 cns-studentmentors@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.115 

Student Equity & Wellbeing

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 4781 4538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

131-003

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries


AccessAbility General Enquiries

+61 7 4232 1150
+61 7 4781 4711
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au
accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Townsville


Cairns
Townsville

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Marion MacGregor-Burgess

+61 7 4781 5152

marion.macgregorburgess@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-059

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Melanie Meehan

+61 7 4781 5426

melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Jenny West

+61 7 4232 1154

jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Hollie Swanton

+61 7 4232 1527

hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115B

AccessAbility Support Officer

Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 4781 5679

kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-064

AccessAbility Support Officer

Melissa Fudali

+61 7 4232 1152

melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer

Philip Goodwin

+61 7 4781 4711

philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Lena Hewitt

+61 7 4781 4711

lena.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Katherine Laing

+61 7 4781 5796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18-013

Student Wellbeing Counsellor

Alison Richards

+61 7 4781 6827

alison.richards@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Wellbeing Counsellor

Judy Warner

+61 7 4781 6836

judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Tanya Rodney

+61 7 4232 1150

tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Senior Counsellor

Dr Kishani Townshend

+61 7 4232 1870

kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Sacchi Carr
+61 7 4232 1260
sacchi.carr@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.115

Grants and Awards

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

ltse@jcu.edu.au

 

Teaching Evaluation

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Communication and Survey Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7  4781 3230

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

018-202

Teaching Evaluation General Enquiries

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au

 

Associate Deans, Learning & Teaching

College/DisciplineName and Email LinkPhone
Business, Law and GovernanceMs Kerry Russo+61 7 478 14590
Arts, Society and EducationA/Prof Amy Forbes (Cairns)

Florence Boulard (Townsville)
+61 7 423 21051

+61 7 478 15280
Science & EngineeringA/Prof Shaun Belward+61 7 478 14297
Healthcare SciencesA/Prof Rebecca Sealey+61 7 478 14770
Medicine & DentistryA/Prof Bunmi Malau-Aduli+61 7 478 16858
Public Health, Medical & Veterinary SciencesDr David Simcock+61 7 423 21067

Directors, Academic Quality & Strategy

DivisionName and Email LinkPhone
Tropical Environments & SocietiesMr Phil Turner+61 7 478 13173
Tropical Health & MedicineMs Pam Stronach+61 7 478 15750

All Directorate Staff