Contacts

Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

General Email Enquiries

Enquiries related to JCU Award and Grant programs may be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au.

All other general email inquiries should be forwarded to ltse@jcu.edu.au. We'll ensure the most appropriate staff member responds.

Mailing and Physical Address

Directorate of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement
Room 18-202, Eddie Koiki Mabo Library Building
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811, AUSTRALIA

Who Should I Contact?

Position and Name Contact Details Location

Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Dr Andrea Lynch


deanltse@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18.208B

Associate Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement

Dr Kathryn Meldrum

+61 7 4232 1525

kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1-105

Directorate Support Officer

Julianne Miller

+61 7 4232 1181

julianne.miller@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Survey & Communications Officer / Directorate Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7 4781 3230

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-202

Event and Workshop Enquiries
including registrations and cancellations
Please visit the Learning and Teaching Workshops and Events page for event details and information on how to register.
For all other enquiries, please contact ltse@jcu.edu.au
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

Kylie Bartlett

+61 7 4781 5842

kylie.bartlett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 4781 4538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers
Tara Harrold

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 4781 5116
tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 4232 1772
tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Townsville 18.103
Cairns
B1.115D
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation
Acting Associate Dean
Dr Kathryn Meldrum
+61 7 4232 1525
kathryn.meldrum@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.008
Educational Designer
Dr Ade Norman
+61 7 4232 1543
adrian.norman@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.105
Educational Designer
Fran Cochrane
+61 7 4781 6660
frances.cochrane1@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
018.045
Educational Designer
Jaimee Hamilton
+61 7 4232 1383
jaimee.hamilton@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.105
Educational Designer
Paul Wiseman
paul.wiseman@jcu.edu.au Townsville
Educational Designer
Terrie Paterson
+61 7 4781 3276
terrie.paterson@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
018.050
UX Designer, Digital Transformations
Trine Paerata
+61 7 4781 4980
trine.paerata@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
018.046
Learning Environments and Digital Media Specialist
Lachlan Holmes
+61 7 4232 1332
lachlan.holmes@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.105
Digital Media Specialist
Ian Johnson
+61 7 4781 3629
ian.johnson@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
018.051
Digital Media Specialist
Adrian Van Rossum
+61 7 4781 5822
adrian.vanrossum@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
018.051
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Acting Manager, Learning & Teaching Development

+61 7 4781 5842

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Centre General Enquiries

learning@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Advisor

Maddie Bornschlegl (currently on parental leave)

+61 7 4232 1369

maddie.bornschlegl@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.011

Learning Advisor

Lyle Cleeland

+61 7 4781 3178

lyle.cleeland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035A

Learning Advisor

Kellie Johns

+61 7 4781 6192

kellie.johns@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-035B

Learning Advisor

Dr Maree Corkeron

+61 7 4781 4510

maree.corkeron@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor

Kerry Aitken

+61 7 4781 5346
kerry.aitken@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-055

Learning Advisor
James Dalitz
+61 7 4232 1475
james.dalitz@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.009

Learning Advisor

+61 7 4232 1291

Cairns

B1.009

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

Dr Maria Pappalardo

+61 7 4781 4092

maria.pappalardo@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-056

Supervisor, Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)
Ben McDermid
+61 7 4232 1074
ben.mcdermid@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.009
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Learning Environments

Dr Scott Bradey

+61 7 4781 6124

scott.bradey@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-044

LearnJCU General Enquiries

learnjcu@jcu.edu.au

 

Learning Environments Support Officer

Sharon Long

+61 7 4232 1781

sharon.long@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105

Learning Environments Systems Administrator

Toby Nutting

+61 7 4781 3229

toby.nutting@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Virtual Learning Transformations Developer

Dr Wade Tattersall

+61 7 4781 3176

wade.tattersall@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-047

Learning Data Analyst

Val Ruffle

+61 7  4781 6239

valmae.ruffle@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-046
Learning Environments Support Officer

Jennifer Francis

+61 7 4232 1508

jennifer.francis@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.105
Digital Integrations Coordinator

Jeremy Holland
+61 7 4781 5064

jeremy.holland@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

18-051
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Transitions & Careers

Tara Harrold

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 4781 5116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

+61 7 4232 1772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18.103

Cairns

B1.115D

Student Support Officer

Michelle Migdale

+61 7 4232 1150

michelle.migdale2@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

General enquiries:

Unistart

Careers and Empolyability

First Year Experience

Capstone Experience

Email:

unistart@jcu.edu.au

careers@jcu.edu.au

fyhe@jcu.edu.au

capstone.experience@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Townsville

Careers and Employability Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Career Development Learning Officer

Tara Harrold

+61 7 4781 5116

tara.harrold@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Rosie Cummins

+61 7 4781 4088

rosie.cummins@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Careers Information Officer

Suzanne McIntyre

+61 7 4232 1049

suzanne.mcintyre@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Joanne Webster

+61 7 4232 1148

joanne.webster@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Career Counsellor

Jack Sage

+61 7 4781 5116

jack.sage@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Transitions & Engagement

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Transitions & Engagement Coordinator

Tony Hewitt

+61 7 4232 1772

tony.hewitt@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer

Meghan Boland

+61 7 4781 6191

meghan.boland@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Student Transitions & Engagement Officer
Claire Murphy
+61 7 4232 1363
claire.murphy@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.115j
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Manager, Student Equity & Wellbeing

Larissa Siliezar

+61 7 4781 4538

larissa.siliezar@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-207

University Chaplain

Crystal Greive

+61 7 478 15447

crystal.greive@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

131-003

Student Equity & Wellbeing General Enquiries


AccessAbility General Enquiries

+61 7 4232 1150
+61 7 4781 4711
studentwellbeing@jcu.edu.au

accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au
accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
Townsville


Cairns
Townsville

AccessAbility Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Adan Mendiolea

+61 7 4781 5426

adan.mendiolea@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Melanie Meehan (on maternity leave until Dec 2021)

+61 7 4781 5426

melanie.meehan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-062

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Kerri Player

+61 4781 5152

kerri.player@jcu.edu.au
Townsville

18.059

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Jenny West

+61 7 4232 1154

jenny.west@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115I

AccessAbility Student Advisor

Donna Glover

Hollie Swanton (on maternity leave until July 2022)

+61 7 4232 1527

donna.glover@jcu.edu.au

hollie.swanton1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115B

AccessAbility Support Officer

Kirsty Yellowlees

+61 7 4781 5679

kirsty.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-064

AccessAbility Support Officer

Melissa Fudali

+61 7 4232 1152

melissa.fudali@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115J

Student Wellbeing & Counselling Services Team

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Student Support Officer

Philip Goodwin

+61 7 4781 4711

philip.goodwin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Jenna Stoeckel

+61 7 4781 4467

jenna.stoeckel@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103C

Senior Counsellor

Katherine Laing

+61 7 4781 5796
katherine.laing@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18-103
Senior Counsellor
Daria Matkowska
+61 7 4781 6599
daria.matkowska@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
18.103A

Student Wellbeing Counsellor

Judy Warner

+61 7 4781 6836

judy.warner@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

18-103

Senior Counsellor

Tanya Rodney

+61 7 4232 1150

tanya.rodney@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Senior Counsellor

Dr Kishani Townshend

+61 7 4232 1870

kishani.townshend1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

B1.115

Student Wellbeing Counsellor
Sacchi Carr
+61 7 4232 1260
sacchi.carr@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
B1.115
Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Grants & Awards General Enquiries

ltse@jcu.edu.au

Position and Name Contact DetailsLocation

Communication and Survey Support Officer

Lisa Jackson

+61 7  4781 3230

lisa.jackson1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

018-202

Teaching Evaluation General Enquiries

teachingevaluation@jcu.edu.au

College/Discipline Name and Email LinkPhone
Business, Law and Governance Dr Kerry Russo +61 7 478 14590
Arts, Society and Education A/Prof Amy Forbes (Cairns)

Dr Florence Boulard (Townsville)
+61 7 423 21051

+61 7 478 15280
Science & Engineering A/Prof Shaun Belward +61 7 478 14297
Healthcare Sciences A/Prof Rebecca Sealey +61 7 478 14770
Medicine & Dentistry A/Prof Bunmi Malau-Aduli +61 7 478 16858
Public Health, Medical & Veterinary Sciences Dr David Simcock +61 7 423 21067
Division Name and Email Link Phone
Tropical Environments & Societies Mr Phil Turner +61 7 478 13173
Tropical Health & Medicine Ms Pam Stronach +61 7 478 15750