Lock a VMR

Lock a Virtual Meeting Room

To prevent any further participants from joining a conference after is has started, you can lock it. After a conference has been locked, participants who are attempting to join the conference can be allowed in individually by participants already in the conference.The impact of locking depends on whether or not the VMR has a Host PIN.

No Host PIN

  • After the conference has been locked, any further participants who attempt to join the conference will be held at the Waiting for conference host screen.
  • Participants who are already in the conference, will be notified of any participants who are attempting to join, and will be able to allow them to join.

Host PIN

  • Host and Guest participants will be able to join the conference until it is locked.
  • After the conference has been locked, participants who enter the Host PIN will be able to join the conference immediately - locking does not apply to them.
  • After the conference has been locked, Guest participants will be held at the Waiting for conference host screen.
  • All Host participants who are already in the conference will be notified of any Guest participants who are attempting to join the locked conference, and will be able to allow them to join.