RiskWare System Use

RiskWare System Use

This course provides participants with the skills and knowledge required to use JCU’s online Work Health and Safety Risk Management System, RiskWare..

Audience:  All staff and students – required by all staff and Post Graduate Students to complete within 3 months of commencement at JCU

Learning Outcome

  • Identify key features of RiskWare
  • Identify and report work place hazards using RiskWare
  • Understand and report work related incidents using RiskWare
  • Recognise risk and create risk assessment
  • If required to, manage the reported hazard or incident at JCU

Content

  • Session 1: How to access and login to RiskWare
  • Session 2: How to report an incident or hazard in RiskWare
  • Session 3: How to create a risk assessment in RiskWare
  • Session 4: How to manage a reported incident or hazard in RiskWare (Managers Only)

Link to other Courses: "WHS Risk Management Fundamentals Training" – completed this training before you learn how to enter a risk assessment into RiskWare.

Cost: No Cost

Duration: 2 Hours Face to Face or online video

Facilitator: HSE Training and Communication Advisor, hsetraining@jcu.edu.au 478 14429

To Register: Using My HR Online (Staff) Course Code SS000 or contact hsetraining@jcu.edu.au

DateTimeCampusLocation
Wednesday 22nd August 20189:30 am- 11:30 amTownsvilleBuilding 002- Room 102
Thursday 6th September 20181:00 pm - 3:00 pmTownsvilleBuilding 002- Room 102
Tuesday 18th September 20189:30 am - 11:30 am TownsvilleBuilding 002- Room 102
Monday 8th October 20189:00 am - 11:00 amTownsville Building 002 - Room 102
Tuesday 23rd October 201810:00 am - 12:00 pmTownsville Building 002- Room 102
Thursday 1st November 20181:00 pm - 3:00 pmTownsville Building 142- Room 020
Wednesday 14th November 201810:00 am - 12:00 pmTownsvilleBuilding - Room 020
Friday 30th November 2018 9:00 am - 11:00 amTownsville Building 142 - Room 020
Friday 14th December 20189:00 am - 11:00 am TownsvilleBuilding 142-020
DateTimeCampusLocation
Monday 27th August 201810:30 am - 12:30 pmCairnsBuilding B1 - Room 104
Thursday 13th September 20189:30 am - 11:30 amCairnsBuilding B1 - Room 104
Monday 8th October 20189:00 am - 11:00 am CairnsBuilding A1 - Room 013B
Wednesday 31st October 201812:30 pm - 2:30 pmCairnsBuilding A1 - Room 013B
Tuesday 13 November 201812:30 pm - 2:30 pmCairnsBuilding B1 - Room 104
Friday 7th December 20189:00 am - 11:00 am CairnsBuidling B1 - Room 104

Contact the HSE Training and Communications Advisor to organise a customised sessions for JCU off site locations.

Raelene Fewquandie - hsetraining@jcu.edu.au or 07478 14429.