COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 8 June 2022, 12pm (AEST)

About Brisbane Staff contacts

Staff contacts

View the James Cook University Brisbane - Organisational Chart

Kathleen Newcombe
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Kevin Anderson
Chief Operations Officer Campus Director
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Ashley Orth
Senior Associate Dean Academic
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Shirley Jones
Senior Manager Operations
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Micheal Leighton
Head of Corporate and Community Relations
Phone: +61 7 3001 8010

Shrikant Deshmukh
Director International Marketing
Phone: +91 9920 277 559

Dr Ashley Orth
Senior Associate Dean Academic
Email: ashley.orth@jcub.edu.au

Jennifer Ah-Fock
Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs
Email: Jennifer.Ah-Fock@JCUB.edu.au

Rob Kelly
Associate Dean - Tourism & Hospitality Management 
Email: rob.kelly@jcub.edu.au

Dr Kelvin Kuan
MPA, Law, Finance & Economics
Email: kelvin.kuan@jcub.edu.au

Dr Paul Darwen
Associate Dean - IT Programs
Email: paul.darwen@jcub.edu.au

Dr Cue Nguyen
Senior Lecturer
Email: cue.nguyen@jcub.edu.au

Dr Bandula Gamage
Lecturer
Email: BandulaNambukara.Gamage@JCUB.edu.au

Eszter Kiss
Lecturer & Leading To Work Coordinator
Email: Eszter.kiss@jcub.edu.au

Julija Ovnic
Lecturer
Email: julija.ovnic@jcub.edu.au

Luke Spiller
Lecturer
Email: Luke.Spiller@JCUB.edu.au

Max Boudan
Lecturer
Email: Max.Boudan@JCUB.edu.au

Rachna Sharma
Lecturer
Email: rachna.sharma@jcub.edu.au

Vizak Gagrat
Lecturer
Email: vizak.gagrat@jcub.edu.au

Rob Godby
Lecturer
Email: robert.godby@jcub.edu.au

Patrick Siak Nim Goh
Lecturer 
Email: Patrick.goh@jcu.edu.au

Brett Vance
Manager of Teaching and Learning
Email: brett.vance@jcub.edu.au
Phone: 0438 169 691

George Valayil
Manager Academic Support
Email: academicadmin@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 3308 2226

Cliff Bothwell
Credit Processor
Email: academicadmin@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 3001 7800

Shrikant Deshmukh
Director International Marketing
Email: shrikant.deshmukh@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +91 9920 277 559 (INDIA)

Alan Tham
Manager International Marketing
Email: Alan.tham@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Tom Collin
Manager International and Domestic Marketing
Email: tom.collin@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Vaibhav Kwatra
Manager International Marketing
Email: Vaibhav.Kwatra@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +91 87997 39121

Celia Fu
Manager
Email: celia.fu@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +86 138 0577 7387

Aparna Bam
Senior Manager
Email: aparna.bam@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +91 88791 30985

Micheal Leighton
Head of Corporate and Community Relations
Email: LeightonM@sarinarusso.com.au
Phone: 0419 688 468

Shirley Jones
Senior Manager Operations 
Email: admissions@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Joy Rhee
Team Leader – Brisbane Admissions
Email: admissions@jcub.edu.au
Phone +61 7 3001 7800

Karyn Clifford
Email: admissions@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3001 7800

Compliance

India
Email: indiaadmissions@jcub.edu.au

South Asia
Email: southasiaadmissions@jcub.edu.au

Senior Manager Operations
Shirley Jones

Enrolment Officers
Jeffrey Dale
Nadine Clark
Email: enrolments@jcub.edu.au
Phone: 07 3001 7800

Student Finance
Email: finance@jcub.edu.au
Phone: 07 3001 7800


The Resource Centre

Resource Centre Manager
Quentin Underhill

Contact
Email: brisbanelibrary@jcub.edu.au
Phone: 07 3001 7813


Support Services

Student Counsellors
Email: studentcounsellor@jcub.edu.au
Phone: 3001 7895

Student Advocacy Officer
Gian Corpuz
Email: gian.corpuz@jcu.edu.au
Phone: 0475 978 961

Manager Teaching and Learning
Brett Vance
Email: brett.vance@jcub.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3001 7843

Juliana Neves Braga
Careers Counsellor
Email: Juliana.NevesBraga@jcub.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3001 7829