Featured News Outstanding Alumni 2015

Media Releases

Mon, 7 Sep 2015

Outstanding Alumni 2015

14 graduates of JCU and its predecessor institutions have been recognised for their outstanding contributions at a local, state, national and/or international level.

Two winners have been announced from each of JCU’s seven colleges – a College Winner and an Early Career Winner. They appear below, with the College Winner listed first.

The Chancellor’s Outstanding Alumnus was selected from the College Winners. This year’s winner is magistrate, Cathy Ann-McLennan, the first graduate of JCU to be appointed to the bench.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Arts, Society and Education

Commissioner Katarina Carroll (not pictured)

Dr Bradley Garrett

Business, Law and Governance

Cathy-Ann McLennan

Mr Andrew Anderson

Marine and Environmental Sciences

Dr Donna Kwan

Dr Danielle Dixson

Science, Technology, and Engineering

Mr Doug Kirwin

Mr Leigh Graham

Healthcare Sciences

Dr Jennifer Sando

Mrs Lauren Chapman

Public Health, Medical and Veterinary Sciences

Professor Marc Shaw

Dr Suman Majumdar

Medicine and Dentistry

Mr Trent Twomey

Dr Dylan Morris


Media kit (photos, bios, contacts) available here: