JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Michael McLellan Memorial Prize

Michael McLellan Memorial Prize

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 1996 in memory of Michael McLellan and is maintained with donations from the College of Science and Engineering. The prize is awarded to the level 2 Earth Sciences student, continuing into level 3, who is deemed, by the Head of the College, to be showing the best progression in achievement in the year of the award at undergraduate level.


College of Science and Engineering

Prize Information

Awarded to the College of Science and Engineering student who demonstrates the most improvement on completion of second or third year Earth and Environmental Science subjects.


2021 - Bryan Johnstone

2019 - Joseph Issac Fisher

2018 - Jake Daniel Bowyer

2017 - En Ci Jireh Teo