JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Pam McAllister Memorial Prize

Pam McAllister Memorial Prize

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 1992 with a capital donation from the Queensland Nurses Union in memory of Pam McAllister's committed caring to remote area nurses in North Queensland. The prize is awarded to the most deserving student on the JCU Townsville, Bebegu Yumba campus, Douglas as chosen by the vote of the graduating class.


College of Healthcare Sciences

Prize Information

Awarded to the most deserving Bachelor of Nursing Science student from the Townsville Bebegu Yumba campus, as chosen by the vote of the graduating class.


2023 - Karey-Jane Corrie

2022 - Henry Errol Lee

2021 - Emogen Georgia Isokangas

2020 - Regan Eva Edmonds

2019 - Emma Jane Haylett & Julie-Anne Cobb

2018 - Madeleine Grace Lawson

2017 - Jessie Maree Stone