Peter Doyle Medal

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2005 and is maintained with donations from the Townsville-Mackay Medicare Local. It is awarded to a student enrolled in the final year of the JCU College of Medicine program voted by most deserving by the graduating class.


Northern Australia Primary Health Limited

Prize Information

Awarded to the Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery student who is enrolled in the final year of the degree and who is voted the most deserving student by a vote of the graduating class.

$300.00 and a commemorative medal

2021 - Kathrin Orda & Jack James Bryant

2020 - Julian Enrico Pecora

2019 - John Evan Morgan

2018 - Gia Rose Cavalieri

2017 - Anuradha Deepthi Balasooriya