JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Prize for Excellence 1st Yr Bachelor IT Townsville

Prize for Excellence in First Year Bachelor of Information Technology (Townsville)

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2005 by the then School of Information Technology and is maintained with annual donations from the College of Science and Engineering.  The prize is awarded to the Townsville campus student who achieves the highest average mark from subjects CP1401;  CP1402 and CP1404.


College of Science and Engineering

Prize Information

Awarded to the College of Science and Engineering student enrolled at the Townsville Bebegu Yumba campus who achieved the highest aggregated result for subjects: CP1401: Problem Solving and Programming I; CP1402: Internet Fundamentals; and CP1404: Programming II.


2023 - Corey Joseph Grainger

2022 - Brock Allen

2021 - Ayla Santandrea

2020 - Caleb Nelson Webster

2019 - Martin Patrick Armstrong

2018 - Marina Sugita