AMAQ Year 3 Prize


History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2012 by the Australian Medical Association of Queensland (AMAQ) and is maintained with annual donations from them. The prize is awarded to the student who has completed year 3 of the MBBS course at James Cook University and has achieved the highest overall academic performance in year 3.


AMA Queensland

Prize Information

Awarded to the Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery student who has completed and achieved the highest average overall academic performance in their 3rd year of the MBBS, MD3011 Introduction to Clinical Healthcare Part 1 of 2 and MD3012 Introduction to Clinical Healthcare Part 2 of 2

$500 and an invitation to the Donor's Annual Junior Doctor Conference where they can receive their medal and certificate.

2023 - Patrick Oliver Rosengren

2022 - Jordan Edward Waller

2019 - Praveen Tharusha Gurusinghe

2018 - Zali Grace Sorensen

2017 - Betrice Ellen Liet Walker