JCU Prizes Browse all prizes APA Queensland Branch Prize

Australian Physiotherapy Association, Queensland Branch Prize

Australian Physiotherapy Association Logo

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2008 and is maintained with donations from the Australian Physiotherapy Association, Queensland Branch. The prize is awarded to to the student who has achieved overall the best academic record in the physiotherapy course.


Australian Physiotherapy Association, Qld Branch

Prize Information

Awarded to the graduating Bachelor of Physiotherapy student who has achieved the highest overall academic result in the course.

Certificate, $100.00 voucher towards APA membership, $250 cash prize and a letter from the branch President.

2022 - Shaun Van Der Merwe

2021 - Hayley Louise Jones

2020 - Brittany Elise Souter

2019 - Andrew William Evans

2018 - Liam David Phelps

2017 - Vanessa Lauren Kennedy