JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Endodontic Group Award

Endodontic Group Award for Clinical Excellence in Endodontics Prize


History of the prize

This prize is supported by the six directors of the Endodontic Group which consists of 11 specialist Endodontists who practice across six locations throughout Queensland. They are strongly committed to providing excellence in specialist treatment and expert care and have a vision to support clinical excellence in Endodontics for the next generation of dentists. As such, the Endodontic Group wishes to reward excellence, and also to encourage students to achieve their full potential in their endodontic studies.


Endodontic Group

Prize Information

Awarded to the highest achieving Bachelor of Dental Surgery student who submits a written endodontic case report by the end of year 4 and is judged to be the highest achieving by a panel of three experts.


2022 - Jessica Guzzo

2021 - Lois Hanami Livingstone

2020 - Rosen Karanov

2019 - Elcheru Hepburn