JCU Prizes Browse all prizes IEEE NA Fourth Year Prize

IEEE Northern Australia Section Fourth Year Prize


History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2000 and is maintained with donations from IEEE North Queensland Section. The prize is awarded to the best fourth year student who is a student member of the IEEE.


IEEE Northern Australia Section

Prize Information

Awarded to the College of Science and Engineering student at JCU, who is a student member of the IEEE and is deemed to have achieved the highest overall results overall for the fourth year of study.

$300.00 plus a one-year graduate membership of the IEEE

2023 - Ethan Kane Waters

2022 - Daniel Ryan Croul

2021 - Brodie Nikolas Windle

2020 - Ben Eric Walters

2019 - Russell Luke Davies

2018 - Jake Colin Wood

2017 - Stuart Nicholas Hinchliff