JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Kevin Stark Memorial Prize

Kevin Stark Memorial Prize in Civil Engineering

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 1993 through an appeal launched by Convocation to honour the memory of the late Kevin Stark, Foundation Professor of Systems Engineering and Head of the then Department of Civil and Systems Engineering from 1977 to 1989. The prize is awarded to the candidate completing the Bachelor of Engineering (Environmental) Degree with Class 1 Honours who has demonstrated the best overall performance throughout the course in Environmental Engineering subjects.


College of Science and Engineering - Marine Biology & Aquaculture

Prize Information

Awarded to the graduating Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) student who is enrolled in the Civil Engineering Major together with the Sustainability and Infrastructure Minor, who achieves a Class 1 Honours and has demonstrated the best overall performance throughout the course.

$1,000.00 and a commemorative medal

2022 - Dean Alexander Campbell

2021 - Adam Bradley Zurvas

2020 - Joshua James Flanders

2019 - Troy James Shand

2017 - Joshua James Flanders