JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Ric Thompson Inclusion Award 3

Ric Thompson Inclusion Award 3

History of the prize

On the closure of Inclusion Works, the board determined that JCU Social Science students would be the recipient of the unspent funds of the organisation to be used as Prizes and Bursaries. This Bursary is part of that gift. To recognise academic excellence in the final degree capstone subject of the BSW and MSW(PQ). Three prizes to be awarded.


Inclusion Works - Deed of Gift

Prize Information

Awarded to the three students who attain the highest overall mark in each of the three capstone subjects (one for each subject) - WS4511 (SP7); WS5611 (SP7); WS5611 (SP3).


2023 - Linda Rose McNaughton

2022 - Blair Struthers

2021 - Kelly Louise Teitzel

2020 - Brodie Joel Kuhn

2019 - Finola Chinami Rytkonen

2018 - Chrysanthi Georgia Taifalos

2017 - Tracey Lee-Anne Hough