Gender Equity Action and Research GEAR Members and Contacts

GEAR Members and Contacts

NamePosition Contact details
Professor Simon Biggs Chair - Vice Chancellor and President vc@jcu.edu.au
Dr Ryl Harrison Coordinator - Strategic Policy Adviserryl.harrison@jcu.edu.au
A/ Professor Theresa Petray  Coordinator - Academic Leadtheresa.petray@jcu.edu.au
Kristin PerryHR Representativekristin.perry@jcu.edu.au
Dan ZamykalPPA Representativedaniel.zamykal@jcu.edu.au

Current Members - to October 2022

Member NamePosition Contact details
Dr Jane Addison College of Science and Engineering jane.addison@jcu.edu.au
Dr Maree Corkeron Learning, Teaching & Student Engagement maree.corkeron@jcu.edu.au
Nathan  Dawes Public Health and Tropical Medicine nathan.dawes@jcu.edu.au
Agnieszka Dziakowska HDR candidate agnieszka.dziakowska@my.jcu.edu.au
Dr Alana Grech A/ Director, ARC COE Coral Reef Studies alana.grech@jcu.edu.au
Karen Knight College of Medicine and Dentistry karen.knight@jcu.edu.au
Professor Stewart Lockie Director, Cairns Institute stewart.lockie@jcu.edu.au
Dr Helen McCoy-West College of Science and Engineering helen.mccoywest@jcu.edu.au
Dr Mostafa Rahimi Azghadi College of Science and Engineeringmostafa.rahimiazghadi@jcu.edu.au

Meeting 4/22:  Friday 2 December 2022, 10 - 12pm.

Meeting 3/22:  Wednesday 5 October 2022, 1 - 3 pm.

Meeting 2/22:  Thursday 30 June 2022, 10 - 12 pm. -

Meeting 1/22:   Tuesday  5 April 2022, 10 - 12pm.

Meeting 4/21:   Thursday 9 December 2021, 2 – 4pm

Meeting 3/21:    Monday 27 September 2021, 2 – 4pm

Meeting 2/21:    Thursday 15 July 2021, 2 – 4pm

Meeting 1/21:    Tuesday 6 April 2021, 2 – 4 pm

Meeting 1/20:    Friday 11 December 2020, 2 – 4 pm

Click here to view the Terms of Reference for the GEAR

In 2021 the Chair provided an update after each GEAR Meeting.

See the below updates from previous chair, Professor Sandra Harding AO.

GEAR April 2021 - Chair's Update

GEAR September 2021 - Chair's Update

GEAR December 2021 - Chair's Update