The JCU-CSIRO partnership is governed by a Steering Committee and Operational Group with representatives from the Indigenous, environment, agriculture, health, and biosecurity sections of both organisations. The Steering Committee provides strategic direction and advice to the Operational Group who plan, develop, and operationalise partnership initiatives.

If you would like further information on the JCU-CSIRO partnership governance and key partnership initiatives, please see the below email addresses for contacting the Operational Group.

Prof Jenny Seddon
Deputy Vice Chancellor Research
Dr Chris Chilcott
Deputy Director, Environment
Prof Ron White
Dean College of Science & Engineering
Dr Michelle Baker
Mission Lead, Health & Biosecurity
Prof David Whitmore
Director, Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine
Dr Brett Moloney
Deputy Director, Environment
Prof Damien Burrows
Director TropWATER
Prof Ian Atkinson
Director eResearch Centre
Mr Frank Gafa
University Partnership Manager, Indigenous Science and Engagement Program
Dr Vincent Backhaus
Research Fellow Cairns Institute and Indigenous Education and Research Centre
Dr Ian Watson
Senior Principal Research Scientist, Agriculture & Food
A/ Prof Paul Horwood
College of Public Health, Medical and Veterinary Sciences
A/Prof Roslyn Hickson
Science Leader Health & Biosecurity and CPHMVS, Joint Position
Prof Lin Schwarzkopf
College of Science & Engineering
Dr Dean Paini
Principal Research Scientist,Group Leader,
Biosecurity Program, Health and Biosecurity
A/Prof Nathan Waltham
Centre for Tropical Water and Aquatic Ecosystem Research (TropWATER)
Senior Lecturer, College of Science and Engineering
Dr Megan Saunders
Senior Research Scientist, Environment