Academic Board

The Academic Board is established by virtue of Division 4 of the James Cook University Act 1997 and advises the Council about teaching, scholarship and research matters concerning the University, it formulates proposals for the academic policies of the University, monitors the academic activities of the University's Divisions and Colleges and promotes and encourages scholarship and research at the University. It has 15 members and two sub-committees, the Education Committee and Research Committee.