JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Gwyneth Wall Memorial Prize

Soroptimist International Townsville Breakwater Gwyneth Wall Memorial Prize


History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2000 and is maintained with donations from the Soroptimist International of Townsville Breakwater Club in memory of Gwyneth Wall, a vibrant and highly regarded member and ex-president of the club. The prize is awarded to the female student on the Townsville, Bebegu Yumba Campus who achieves the best result in the subject Women's Studies'.


Soroptimist Breakwater Club

Prize Information

Awarded to the female student who achieves the best overall result in the subject WC2001:Australian Women's Studies.


2022 - Linda Ross McNaughton

2021 - Hayley Ellena May Dellaway

2020 - Toni King

2019 - Sara Anne Potts

2017 - Linda Rachelle Nerboni