Institution of Engineering & Technology (IET) Prize


History of the prize

This prize was founded in 2000 and is maintained with donations from the Institution of Engineering & Technology (IET). The prize is awarded to an outstanding student in the final year of an Electrical and Electronic Engineering degree or Computer Systems Engineering degree, which is mutually accredited by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, Australia (IEAust) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).


IET Australasia

Prize Information

Awarded to a graduating Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) student enrolled in either the Electrical and Electronic Engineering major or Electronic systems and Internet of Things Engineering major, who is deemed to have achieved the highest overall result in the course.

$500.00, a certificate and 2 years membership of IET

2023 - Matthew James Small

2022 - Daniel Ryan Croul

2021 - Russell Withers

2020 - Ben Eric Walters

2019 - Russell Luke Davies

2018 - Sean Patrick Foster

2017 - Stuart Nicholas Hinchliff