Kenneth Sutton Prize in Law

History of the prize

This prize was founded in 1991 and is maintained with an endowment from Professor Kenneth Sutton, Foundation Professor and Head of the then Department of Law from 1991. The prize is awarded to the student graduating Bachelor of Laws who has the most distinguished academic record throughout his or her undergraduate course for the degree of Bachelor of Laws.


College of Business, Law and Governance - Law

Prize Information

Awarded to the graduating Bachelor of Laws student who is deemed to have the most distinguished academic record throughout their studies.


2023 -  Lillian Maureen White & Harvey James Lewis Swann

2022 - Alice Isis Rose Bosanquet

2021 - Charles Berard St-Germain

2020 - Linden Paul Jackson

2019 - Sheridan Louise Spencer

2018 - Sam Martin Lanskey