JCU Prizes Browse all prizes Third Year Mathematics Prize

Third Year Mathematics Prize

History of the prize

Founded in 2004 by the then School of Mathematics, Physics and Information Technology, it is now maintained with donations from the College of Science and Engineering. The prize is awarded to the student, enrolled in any course, who has the best overall result in third year mathematics subjects.


College of Science and Engineering

Prize Information

Awarded to the College of Science and Engineering student who has achieved the best overall results in third year Mathematics subjects.


2023 - Meghan Camp & Sally Anne Sheldon

2022 - Kathleen Elizabeth Paton

2021 - Daniel Ryan Croul

2020 - Jack Camp

2019 - Mark Douglas Sawyer

2018 - Alex David Charles Myhill

2017 - Albert Roland Haig