TESS Seminars

Seminars

TESS seminars feature international, Australian, and local JCU researchers whose work falls within Tropical Environmental and Sustainability Sciences. Speakers are typically established or postdoctoral researchers.

Where: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, our seminars continue to be presented by video link only (zoom: https://jcu.zoom.us/j/255863267)

When: Wednesdays on the advertised time and date *drinks & nibbles (still suspended)

Who:     All welcome!

If you are hosting a visitor or would like to give a seminar, please contact the seminar coordinator, Dr Yoko Ishida by email to yoko.ishida@jcu.edu.au

TESS postgraduate students are encouraged to present at the annual TESS retreat: 2-3 November, 2020

Next seminar: We will back on 5th of August. Meanwhile, click on the recordings and re-watch past talks.

Coming up

Abstract and session details to follow

Seminar 12

Wednesday, 5th August 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 13

Wednesday, 12th August 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 14

Wednesday, 19th August 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 15

Wednesday, 26th August 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 16

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 17

Wednesday, 9th September 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 18

Wednesday, 16th September 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 19

Wednesday, 7th October 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 20

Wednesday, 14th October 2020 | Presented by  |

Seminar 21

Wednesday, 21st October 2020 | Presented by  |