Contact Us

CASE Contact Us

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

If you are looking for a particular Academic or Research staff member, please visit Our People page , or a complete staff contact directory can be found via the JCU Contacts page.

For contact details for staff services, please see Staff Resources.

For contact details for student services, please see Student Resources .

General College Enquiries

Contact

Location

Mail

(07) 4781 4369
(INT’L) +61 7 4781 4369
caseadmin@jcu.edu.au

TOWNSVILLE
Building 134, Room 108

College of Arts, Society and Education
James Cook University
Townsville, Qld 4811, Australia

(07) 4232 1498
(INT’L) +61 7 4232 1498
caseadmin@jcu.edu.au

CAIRNS
Building A4, Room 129

College of Arts, Society and Education
James Cook University
PO Box 6811
Cairns, Qld 4870, Australia

Dean, College of Arts, Society and Education

Name

Contact

Location

Professor Nola Alloway
Dean, College of Arts, Society and Education

(07) 4781 6818
deancase@jcu.edu.au

Building 4.152
Townsville

Manager, College Operations

Name

Contact

Location

Natalia Veles
Manager, College Operations

4781 6619
natalia.veles@jcu.edu.au

Building 134.108B
Townsville

Head of Academic Groupings

Name

Contact

Location

Associate Professor Helen Boon
Education 
Head of Curriculum and Pedagogy

(07) 4781 6030
helen.boon@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.114E
    Townsville

    Associate Professor Leanne Dalley-Trim
    Education
    Head of Specialist Studies

    (07) 4781 4357
    leanne.dalley@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108D
    Townsville

    Professor Richard Nile
    Humanities and Creative Media

    (07) 478 14593
    richard.nile@jcu.edu.au

    Building 004.127
    Townsville

    Professor Rosita Henry
    Social Sciences

    (07) 4781 4231
    rosita.henry@jcu.edu.au

    Building DA004.113
    Townsville
    Associate Professor Nonie Harris
    Social Work

    (07) 4781 4898
    nonie.harris@jcu.edu.au

    Building DA004.248
    Townsville

    Professional Staff

    Name

    Contact

    Location

    Natalie Albon
    Student Placements Officer

    (07) 4232 1720
    natalie.albon@jcu.edu.au

      Building A4.126
      Cairns

      Kate Betridge
      Student Placements Officer

      (07) 4781 4681
      kate.betridge@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Christine Bird
      Team Leader, Academic Services

      (07) 4781 4698
      christine.bird@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108E
      Townsville

      Wendy Cahill
      Administrative Assistant

      (07) 4232 1498
      wendy.cahill@jcu.edu.au

      Building A4.129
      Cairns

      Kylie Davis
      CASE Website & Social Media Officer 
      (07) 4781 14355
      kylie.davis@jcu.edu.au 
       

      Michelle Dooley
      Academic Services Officer

      (07) 4232 1207
      michelle.dooley@jcu.edu.au

      Building A4.129
      Cairns

      Jenny Gromkowski
      Student Placements Officer

      (07) 4781 6549
      jennifer.gromkowski@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Helen Jackson
      Administrative Officer

      (07) 4781 6818
      helen.jackson@jcu.edu.au

      Building 4.152
      Townsville

      Lauren Littler
      Administrative Assistant

      (07) 4781 3288
      lauren.littler@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Kaeli Mee
      Academic Services Assistant

      (07) 4781 4369
      kaeli.mee@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Ruth Millar
      Academic Services Officer

      (07) 4781 4623
      ruth.millar@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Trish Quayle
      Student Placements Advisor

      (07) 4232 1716
      patricia.quayle@jcu.edu.au

      Building A4.126
      Cairns

      Dominique Sandilant
      Academic Services Officer

      (07) 4232 1497
      dominique.sandilant@jcu.edu.au

      Building A4.129
      Cairns

      John Savage
      Information Technology and Communications Resources Coordinator – RATEP

      (07) 4781 6290
      john.savage@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108F
      Townsville

      Maree Searston
      Academic Services Officer

      (07) 4781 4385
      maree.searston@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Merice Weir
      Administrative Assistant

      (07) 478 15943
      merice.weir@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville

      Bree-Ella Adams
      Administrative Assistant

      (07) 4781 5748
      breeella.adams@jcu.edu.au

      Building 134.108
      Townsville