CASE Contact Us

Contact Us

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

If you are looking for a particular Academic or Research staff member, see the Education, Social Work, Arts and Humanities or Social Sciences staff lists, or through the complete staff contact directory via the JCU Contacts page.

For contact details for staff services, please see Staff Resources

General College Enquiries

  • Building 134, Room 108
  • Phone: (07) 4781 4369, (INT’L) +61 7 4781 4369
  • Email: caseadmin@jcu.edu.au
  • Mail: College of Arts, Society and Education, James Cook University, Townsville, Qld 4811, Australia
  • Building A4, Room 129
  • Phone: (07) 4232 1498, (INT’L) +61 7 4232 1498
  • Email: caseadmin@jcu.edu.au
  • Mail: College of Arts, Society and Education, James Cook University. PO Box 6811, Cairns, Qld 4870, Australia

College Executive Team

Professor Anne-Marie Morgan 

Phone: (07) 4871 6818, email: deancase@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.153 Townsville

Associate Professor Glenn Dawes

Phone: (07) 4781 4218, email: glenn.dawes@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.132 Townsville

Professor Ryan Daniel

Phone: (07) 4781 4612, email: ryan.daniel@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.132 Townsville

Education - Associate Professor Leanne Dalley (Acting). (07) 4781 4357, leanne.dalley@jcu.edu.au
Building 134.118D Townsville

Humanities and Creative Arts - Professor Richard Nile. (07) 4781 4593, richard.nile@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.127 Townsville

Social Sciences - Dr Simon Foale. (07) 4781 6785, simon.foale@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.115 Townsville

Social Work - Associate Professor Abraham Francis. (07) 4781 4976 abraham.francis@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.247 Townsville

Professor Florence Boulard

Phone: (07) 4781 5280, email: florence.boulard@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.137 Townsville

Associate Professor Amy Forbes

Phone: (07) 4781 5280, email: amy.forbes@jcu.edu.au
Building A4.113 Cairns

Natalia Veles

(07) 4781 6619, natalia.veles@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.126
Townsville

Professional Staff

Christine Bird

Phone: (07) 4781 4698, email: christine.bird@jcu.edu.au
Building 134.108E Townsville

Helen Jackson, Administrative Officer

Phone: (07) 4781 6818, email: deancase@jcu.edu.au
Building 4.152 Townsville

Wendy Cahill, Administrative Assistant

(07) 4232 1498, Building A4.129 Cairns

Mia Gale, Administrative Assistant

(07) 4781 4396, Building 134.108 Townsville

Laura Marsland, Administrative Officer (currently on leave)

(07) 4781 6510, Building 134.108 Townsville

Sonia Solari, Administrative Officer

(07) 4781 6510, Building 134.108, Townsville Academic Services

Email: caseadmin@jcu.edu.au,

Academic Services Officers

  • Michelle Dooley - (07) 4232 1207, Building A4.129 Cairns
  • Ruth Millar - (07) 4781 4623, Building 134.108 Townsville
  • Dominique Sandilant - (07) 4232 1497, Building A4.129 Cairns
  • Maree Searston - (07) 4781 4385, Building 134.108 Townsville
  • Jena Turner - Academic Services Assistant. (07) 4781 5943, Building 134.108 Townsville.

For Education placement matters: eduprofex@jcu.edu.au or call 07 4781 6500

For Social Work placement matters: swprofex@jcu.edu.au or call 07 4781 6500

Townsville Campus

Location: Building 134 - Room 108, Townsville Campus

Mail address: 1 James Cook Drive, Douglas QLD 4814

Cairns Campus

Location: Building A004 - 129, Cairns Campus

Mail address: College of Arts, Society and Education, James Cook University, PO Box 6811, Cairns, Qld 4870, Australia

Student Placement Officers

Jenny Gromkowski - (07) 4781 6549, Building 134.108 Townsville

Amanda Worth - (07) 4781 6878, Building 134.108 Townsville

Anita Suleman - (07) 4232 1383, anita.suleman@jcu.edu.au (Cairns)

Camilla Strom - (07) 4781 5974, camilla.strom1@jcu.edu.au (Townsville)

For support with your online Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Education) or Bachelor of Education (Primary), please contact 4781 6222 or email ess@jcu.edu.au

For general enquiries, please contact RATEP@jcu.edu.au or:

Vanessa Ernst, Marketing and Engagement Officer

Phone: (07) 4781 4231, casemarketingcomms@jcu.edu.au
Building 134.108B Townsville