COVID-19 Advice for the JCU Community - Last updated: 22 October 2021, 8am (AEST)

CASE Contact Us

Apply now

Contact Us: College of Arts, Society and Education

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

If you are looking for a particular Academic or Research staff member, see the Education, Social Work, Arts and Humanities or Social Sciences staff lists, or through the complete staff contact directory via the JCU Contacts page.

For contact details for staff services, please see Staff Resources

General College Enquiries

Dean, College of Arts, Society and Education

Phone: (07) 4871 6818, email: deancase@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.153 Townsville

College Executive Team

Professor Sean Ulm

Phone: (07) 423 21194, email: sean.ulm@jcu.edu.au
Building D3.106, Cairns

Professor Sean Ulm

Phone: (07) 423 21194, email: sean.ulm@jcu.edu.au
Building D3.106, Cairns

Professor Florence Boulard

Phone: (07) 4781 5280, email: florence.boulard@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.137 Townsville

Associate Professor Amy Forbes

Phone: (07) 4781 5280, email: amy.forbes@jcu.edu.au
Building A4.113 Cairns

Associate Professor Louisa Tomas Engel

Phone: (07) 4781 6117, email: louisa.tomas@jcu.edu.au
Building 134.118, Townsville

Dr Nigel Chang

Phone: (07) 4781 5155, email: nigel.chang@jcu.edu.au
Building 004.103, Townsville

Professional Staff

Christine Bird

Phone: (07) 4781 4698, email: christine.bird@jcu.edu.au
Building 134.108E Townsville

Amanda Burgess, Administrative Officer

Phone: (07) 4781 6818, email: deancase@jcu.edu.au
Building 4.152 Townsville

Wendy Cahill, Administrative Assistant

(07) 4232 1498, Building A4.129 Cairns

Veronica Hristofis, Administrative Officer

(07) 4781 4369, Building 134.108 Townsville

Amanda Worth, Administrative Officer

(07) 4781 5748, Building 134.108 Townsville

Email: caseadmin@jcu.edu.au

Academic Services Officers

For all placement and internship matters: DTESPlacements@jcu.edu.au or call (07) 4781 6333

Townsville, Bebegu Yumba Campus, Douglas

Location: Building 134 - Room 108, Townsville, Bebegu Yumba Campus

Mail address: College of Arts, Society and Education, Building 134, Room 108, 1 James Cook Drive, Douglas QLD 4814

Cairns, Nguma-bada Campus, Smithfield

Location: Building A004 - 129, Cairns, Nguma-bada Campus

Mail address: College of Arts, Society and Education, James Cook University, PO Box 6811, Cairns, Qld 4870, Australia

Anita Suleman - (07) 4232 1484, anita.suleman@jcu.edu.au (Cairns)

Sarah Branford - (07) 4781 5974, sarah.branford@jcu.edu.au (Townsville)

For support with your online Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Education) or Bachelor of Education (Primary), please contact 4781 6222 or email ess@jcu.edu.au

For general enquiries, please contact RATEP@jcu.edu.au or:

Namassana Holland-Beard, Marketing and Engagement Coordinator

Phone: (07) 423 21421, Email: casemarketingcomms@jcu.edu.au
Building A4.148, Cairns