Contact Us

CASE Contact Us

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

If you are looking for a particular Academic or Research staff member, please visit Our People page , or a complete staff contact directory can be found via the JCU Contacts page.

For contact details for staff services, please see Staff Resources.

For contact details for student services, please see Student Resources .

General College Enquiries

Contact

Location

Mail

(07) 4781 4369
(INT’L) +61 7 4781 4369
caseadmin@jcu.edu.au

TOWNSVILLE
Building 134, Room 108

College of Arts, Society and Education
James Cook University
Townsville, Qld 4811, Australia

(07) 4232 1498
(INT’L) +61 7 4232 1498
caseadmin@jcu.edu.au

CAIRNS
Building A4, Room 129

College of Arts, Society and Education
James Cook University
PO Box 6811
Cairns, Qld 4870, Australia

Dean, College of Arts, Society and Education

Name

Contact

Location

Professor Nola Alloway
Dean, College of Arts, Society and Education

(07) 4781 6818
deancase@jcu.edu.au

Building 004.152
Townsville

Manager, College Operations

Name

Contact

Location

Natalia Veles
Manager, College Operations

(07) 4781 6619
natalia.veles@jcu.edu.au

Building 004.126
Townsville

Academic Heads

Name

Contact

Location

Associate Professor Helen Boon
Education

(07) 4781 6030
helen.boon@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.114E
    Townsville

    Professor Richard Nile
    Humanities and Creative Arts

    (07) 478 14593
    richard.nile@jcu.edu.au

    Building 004.127
    Townsville

    Dr Simon Foale
    Social Sciences

    (07) 478 16785
    simon.foale@jcu.edu.au

    Building 004.115
    Townsville
    Associate Professor Nonie Harris
    Social Work

    (07) 4781 4898
    nonie.harris@jcu.edu.au

    Building 004.248
    Townsville

    Professional Staff

    Name

    Contact

    Location

    Kate Betridge
    Student Placements Officer

    (07) 4781 4681
    kate.betridge@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Christine Bird
    Team Leader, Academic Services

    (07) 4781 4698
    christine.bird@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108E
    Townsville

    Wendy Cahill
    Administrative Assistant

    (07) 4232 1498
    wendy.cahill@jcu.edu.au

    Building A4.129
    Cairns

    Kylie Davis
    CASE Website & Social Media Officer 
    (07) 4781 14355
    kylie.davis@jcu.edu.au
    Building 134.108B
    Townsville

    Michelle Dooley
    Academic Services Officer

    (07) 4232 1207
    michelle.dooley@jcu.edu.au

    Building A4.129
    Cairns

    Jenny Gromkowski
    Student Placements Officer

    (07) 4781 6549
    jennifer.gromkowski@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Helen Jackson
    Administrative Officer

    (07) 4781 6818
    helen.jackson@jcu.edu.au

    Building 4.152
    Townsville

    Lauren Littler
    Administrative Assistant

    (07) 4781 3288
    lauren.littler@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Kaeli Mee
    Academic Services Assistant

    (07) 4781 4369
    kaeli.mee@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Ruth Millar
    Academic Services Officer

    (07) 4781 4623
    ruth.millar@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Trish Quayle
    Student Placements Advisor

    (07) 4232 1716
    patricia.quayle@jcu.edu.au

    Building A4.126
    Cairns

    Scott Richardson
    Student Placements Officer
    (07) 4781 5748
    scott.richardson1@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Dominique Sandilant
    Academic Services Officer

    (07) 4232 1497
    dominique.sandilant@jcu.edu.au

    Building A4.129
    Cairns

    John Savage
    Information Technology and Communications Resources Coordinator – RATEP

    (07) 4781 6290
    john.savage@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108F
    Townsville

    Maree Searston
    Academic Services Officer

    (07) 4781 4385
    maree.searston@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville

    Merice Weir
    Administrative Assistant

    (07) 478 15943
    merice.weir@jcu.edu.au

    Building 134.108
    Townsville