Contact Us

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

For administrative enquires relating to the College of Science and Engineering email the Administration Team. For any College academic service enquires email the Academic Services Team. Alternatively you can contact the College on 07 4781 4244 (Townsville) or 07 4232 1330 (Cairns).

If you are looking for a particular Academic or Research staff member, please visit Our People page, or a complete staff contact directory can be found via the JCU Contacts page.

Dean, College of Science and Engineering

Name

Contact

Location

Prof Marcus Lane
Dean, College of Science and Engineering

(07) 4781 4345
deancse@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Manager, College Operations

Name

Contact

Location

Peter Robertson
Manager, College Operations

(07) 4781 5125
peter.robertson1@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Heads of Academic Groupings

Name

Contact

Location

Prof John Ginger

Engineering

(07) 4781 4490

john.ginger@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

A/Prof David King

Environmental Management

(07) 4781 4430

david.king@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

A/Prof Eric Roberts

Geosciences

(07) 4781 6947

eric.roberts@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Prof Marcus Sheaves

Marine Biology & Aquaculture

(07) 4781 4144

marcus.sheaves@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Prof Simon Robson

Ecology & Zoology

(07) 4781 4345

simon.robson@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Prof Ron White

Physical Sciences

(07) 4781 4197

ronald.white@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Professional Staff

Name

Contact

Location

Debbie Berry

Academic Services Officer

(07) 4781 4540

debbie.berry@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 34

Judy Botting

EGRU Administration

(07) 4781 4726

EGRU

Townsville

Building 34

Jamie Stayte

Academic Services Assistant

(07) 4781 4536

jamie.stayte@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 34

Kelsea Biggs

Administrative Assistant

(07) 4232 1211

kelsea.biggs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Building A2

Shelley Christie

Student Placement Officer

(07) 4781 4435

shelley.christie@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Marryann Drogemuller

Administrative Assistant

(07) 4781 4737

maryann.drogemuller@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 28

Alaina Jones

Academic Services Officer

(07) 4781 5166

alaina.jones@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 34

Beth Moore

Team Leader, Administrative Services

(07) 4781 4521

beth.moore@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 28

Bronwyn Murray

Academic Services Officer

(07) 4781 4517

bronwyn.murray@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 15

Robyn Nickalls

Administrative Assistant

(07) 4781 4343

robyn.nickalls@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 28

Melissa Norton

Academic Services Officer

(07) 4781 4785

melissa.norton@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 15

Jo Scheffler

Administrative Officer

(07) 4781 5047

jo.scheffler@jcu.edu.au

Building 142 - The Science Place, Townsville

Rebecca Steele

Team Leader, Academic Services

(07) 4781 6863

rebecca.steele@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 15/34

Tammy Walsh

Administrative Assistant

(07) 4781 6385

tammy.walsh@jcu.edu.au

Townsville

Building 28

Leanne Shillitoe

Academic Services Officer
(07) 4232 1086

Leanne.shillitoe@jcu.edu.au

Cairns

Building A2