College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

See our current Sport and Exercise Science Academic Staff List

General SES Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.005

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Course / Year Level Coordinators

Role

Contact

Location

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science Course Coordinator
A/Prof Fiona Barnett
(07) 4781 6678
fiona.barnett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.122

Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Clinical) Course Coordinator
Lisa Simmons
(07) 4781 3884
lisa.simmons2@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
500

Academic Advisors
A/Prof Fiona Barnett (TSV)
Dr Glen Deakin (CNS)

(07) 4781 6678
fiona.barnett@jcu.edu.au

(07) 4232 1610

glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.122

Cairns
A2.022A

Year 1 Coordinators
Dr Fiona Crowther (TSV)
Kelly Sinclair (CNS)
(07) 4781 5654
fiona.crowther@jcu.edu.au
(07) 4232 1628
kelly.sinclair1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.117
Cairns
A2.022C

Honours Coordinator
Wade Sinclair
(07) 4781 6066
wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
43.124

Year 4 Clinical Practice Coordinator
Sally Smart
(07) 4781 5848 
sally.smart@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
500

Student Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Clinical Placement Enquiries
SES

ses-ep-clined@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Cairns
Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Placement Unit

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS) 
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
Cairns

Enrolment Team
JCU Student Services

(07) 4781 5255 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1000 (CNS) 
enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville
Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre
Online contact formTownsville

Cairns

Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Online appointmentsTownsville
Cairns 
JCU Counsellors
Student Equity and Wellbeing Unit

(07) 4781 4711 (TSV)

(07) 4232 1150 (CNS)
Online appointments

Townsville
Cairns
Student Advocacy Officers
JCU Student Association
1800 330 021
studentassociation@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
Cairns
Higher Degree Research
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
17.028