Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

Refer to our current Sport and Exercise Science Academic Staff List for contact details.

General SES Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.005

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Undergraduate Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Clinical) Course Coordinator
Lisa Simmons

(07) 4781 3884
lisa.simmons2@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.117

Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Clinical) (Honours) Course Coordinator
Fiona Barnett
(07) 4781 6678
fiona.barnett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.122

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science Course Coordinator
Fiona Barnett
(07) 4781 6678
fiona.barnett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.122

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science (Honours) Course Coordinator
Wade Sinclair
(07) 4781 6066
wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.124

First Year Coordinator (Townsville)
Fiona Crowther (SP1)
Teneale McGuckin (SP2)

(07) 4781 5654
fiona.crowther@jcu.edu.au
(07) 4781 5295
teneale.mcguckin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.117
Townsville
43.125
First Year Coordinator (Cairns)
Kelly Sinclair
(07) 4232 1628
kelly.sinclair1@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.022C

Academic Advisor (Townsville)
Anthony Leicht
(07) 4781 4576
anthony.leicht@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.118

Academic Advisor (Cairns)
Glen Deakin

(07) 4232 1610
glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.022A

Practice Education Coordinator
Kelly Sinclair
(07) 4232 1628
kelly.sinclair1@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
A2.022C
Pre-Placement Office (Townsville)
Professional Placement Unit
(07) 4781 4697
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au
Townsville
47.001
Pre-Placement Office (Cairns)
Professional Placement Unit
(07) 4232 1065
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au
Cairns
A2.019

Enrolment Office (Student Services)
Student Enquiry Centre

(07) 4781 4409
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
134

Library Liaison (Townsville)
Sharon Bryan
(07) 4781 4220
sharon.bryan@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
18.021

Library Liaison DTHM (Cairns)
Janet Catterall

(07) 4232 1544
janet.catterall@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.115

Student Support Officer (DTHM)
Rowan  Collin

(07) 4781 6898
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
39.240

Student Support Officer (DTHM)
Elena Konovalov

(07) 4781 5005
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
39.240

Postgraduate Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Higher Degree Research 
Graduate Research School 

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
17.028