College of Healthcare Sciences Student Resources Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Assistance Directory (SES) – Who Do I Contact?

Student Services

Our Student Centre is the number one point of student contact. Our staff will provide advice on courses, enrolment, subjects, fees, support services, scholarships, exams and even directions.

  • Townsville: phone 07 4781 5255 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Cairns: phone 07 4232 1000 or freecall (within Australia) 1800 246 446.
  • Email enquiries@jcu.edu.au.

If you have a question, check out AskUs – it’s a 24/7 online enquiry database with more than 1,000 commonly asked questions. The system has information on enrolments, applying to JCU, fees, scholarships, social events, calendars – everything!

Staff List

Refer to our current Sport and Exercise Science Academic Staff List for contact details.

General SES Enquiries

Campus

Contact

Location

Townsville Campus
CHS Administration

(07) 4781 4121
chs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.005

Cairns Campus
DTHM Administration

(07) 4232 1449
chs@jcu.edu.au

Cairns
A2.014

Course / Year Level Coordinators

Role

Contact

Location

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science Course Coordinator
A/Prof Fiona Barnett
(07) 4781 6678
fiona.barnett@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.122

Bachelor of Exercise Physiology (Clinical) Course Coordinator
Lisa Simmons
(07) 4781 3884
lisa.simmons2@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
500

Academic Advisors
A/Prof Anthony Leicht (TSV)
Dr Glen Deakin (CNS)

(07) 4781 4576
anthony.leicht@jcu.edu.au

(07) 4232 1610

glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.033

Cairns
A2.022A

Year 1 Coordinators
Dr Fiona Crowther (TSV)
Kelly Sinclair (CNS)
(07) 4781 5654
fiona.crowther@jcu.edu.au
(07) 4232 1628
kelly.sinclair1@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
43.117
Cairns
A2.022C

Honours Coordinator
Wade Sinclair
(07) 4781 6066
wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
43.124

Year 4 Clinical Practice Coordinator
Sally Smart
(07) 4781 5848 
sally.smart@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
500

Student Support Roles

Role

Contact

Location

Pre-Placement Officers
Professional Experience Placement Unit 

(07) 4781 4697 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1065 (CNS) 
dthmplacements@jcu.edu.au 

Townsville
Cairns

Clinical Placement Enquiries
SES 

ses-ep-clined@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

Divisional Enrolment Team (Student Services)
Tropical Health and Medicine

(07) 4781 5255 (TSV)
(07) 4232 1000 (CNS) 
thm.enrolments@jcu.edu.au

Townsville
Cairns

College Student Support Officers
Tropical Health and Medicine
dthm.studentsupport@jcu.edu.auTownsville

Learning Advisors
The Learning Centre

Online contact formTownsville

Cairns

Library Liaisons
Division of Tropical Health & Medicine

Online appointmentsTownsville
Cairns 

Higher Degree Research 
Graduate Research School

(07) 4781 5861
grs@jcu.edu.au

Townsville